We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tree of Life Art Hotel
Ranked #4 of 23 Agia Marina B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We arrived in the area without a hotel booking . Parking on the busy dusty road I felt very gloomy about finding anywhere decent . Walked into the tree of life art hotel and was met by the wonderful tall lady , who had no rooms ...... She saw my sadness , and decided to open up a room that had not been cleaned to her standard . She cleaned it herself even though I thought it was fine as it was . It was beautiful lots of paintings soft lighting very comfortable beds . She could not have been more welcoming . The swimming pool was lovely ,the hotel quite . But the best of all was how she ( Can't remember her name but she s tall and beautiful) was so kind and laid back . Next day told us to relax , use the room till we need to go to airport . She was so lovely made you feel like it was your home and just enjoy . She really deserve award in hotel management .

Room Tip: Room s facing the swimming pool. Look lovely .
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevonMothball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Tree of Life Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had a nice stay in a studio apartment with two small children. Can recommend this hotel as it provides a nice welcome change on the very package tourist focused area. The decoration is unique. The rooms were kept very clean. There was always plenty of space at the pool and the beach is literally just 50m away. Breakfast was available at the pool bar.

On the beach two sun beds+umbrella were about 5€ or less. There are plenty of restaurants and mini markets nearby and about 1km walk to the center of Agia Marina.

Tree of life is a pleasant hotel with unique style and friendly owners, overall well functioning, clean and pleasant rooms at 3* standard. Recommended!

Room Tip: Studio rooms are the best as they face the pool at the backside on the building, away from the stree...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our stay here was excellent! Angeliki greeted us and made us feel so welcome when we arrived. She was AWESOME! The hotel is small and has a lovely pool that is 1.4 meters (4.5 feet) deep at it's deepest end, so it is good if you have children or just want to do laps and play. There were always sunbeds available and none of the guests got up early to 'save' them by covering them in towels. There is an outdoor bar that serves a breakfast buffet for 5.50 euros/ per person (all you can eat) so it was very cheap. They slice oranges and squeeze fresh juice for you at the bar when you arrive for breakfast making the best orange juice ever! The bar is open each day from approximately 9am-3p and then again from 7-midnight.

During the afternoons or mornings we often had the pool to ourselves. It felt very private and cozy and wonderful. Angelikki, and her family are around when you want them and made us feel like we were a part of their family. It was so lovely!!! In the evenings, guests would hang out together late at night by the pool, chatting, and laughing. In many other hotels, the guests never interact with other guests, but at Tree of Life we made new friends from Italy, France, Greece, Cypress (& us from Denmark).

The rooms were a good size. The beds are very comfortable. Our room had a balcony overlooking the pool and we were so happy. It is a 30 min. bus ride into Chania and costs 1.60 euros per person. The bus stop is a 3 minute walk from the hotel.

The very best part of the stay is Angelikki, the owner. She is beautiful. She is intelligent, cool, hip, and interesting and loving in every way. SUCH A GREAT STAY!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool if you want to mingle easily with other guests. There is also a c...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

we stayed here for 3 days in September 2012. the room was fairly large. the owner / operators are friendly and helpful. the hotel is across the road from the beach on a touristy road. road noise was not a problem in our room. there was no breakfast and the only real amenity is the pool. had to go down to the common area to get a wifi signal, but it did work

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Excellent endroit ambiance très familiale ..Au top
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bodenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank masteroff46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.1 mi away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#5 of 31 in Agia Marina
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#9 of 31 in Agia Marina
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#17 of 31 in Agia Marina
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 111 in Chania Town
540 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tree of Life Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tree of Life Art Hotel

Address: Agia Marina, Crete 73100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Marina
Price Range: £47 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tree of Life Art Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tree of Life Art Hotel invites you to enjoy moments of calm and relaxation in a place where art is protagonist. 20 meters from the sea in the famous beach of Santa Marina, we created an art hotel with a pool bar in a relaxed decor, a physiotherapy studio with a specialized therapist and a gallery with local artists. Enjoy a combination of art and entertaining moments. Welcome to our hotel. Welcome to the "Tree of Life Art Hotel." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Tree of Life Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tree Of Life Art Hotel Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing