We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”
Review of Ilianthos Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ilianthos Village
Ranked #11 of 23 Agia Marina B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and child and in-laws all had a brilliant stay. Our rooms were excellent, spacious and well cleaned. The food was first class, I normally bore of hotel buffet food, but this range of meals were so varied, fresh and tasty, it was better than dining al la carte. The layout of the hotel was fine, with a nice sized pool for adults and children. The beach was on our doorstep also, which was a big plus. All inclusive drinks were as expected. Staff were excellent from maids to management. A big thank you to Illianthos for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to be in good locations, such was the design of the layout
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Allan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Allan R
Thank you for selecting to stay at the Ilianthos Village Hotel during your visit to Crete earlier this month. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and we are delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience at our hotel. In particular, we have noted that you enjoyed the service from our staff, our restaurant and the location on our beach. We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    36
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
68
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I loved my experience at Illianthos Village. The kids had a great time as they had access to Wifi. The staff had the best hospitality I have ever experienced. The resort is older in look but the staff kept it very clean. The gardens were beautifully maintained and the private beach was great and peaceful, The only thing I would say needs to improve is the choices of drinks offered at the bar or restaurant area. Greek coffee and frappe coffee was extra and was an additional charge, the towels were an additional charge at the pool area per day. The beach had nice umbrellas and chairs at an additional charge. The hotel should charge a bit more for the guest stay and have these things included.

Room Tip: bring your own beach towels if you dont want to pay the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Susie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Susie M
Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation of our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and service at our hotel as well as the level of service and the ambience of our staff and the breathtaking view of the beach from our terrace. As a valued guest and visitor to our hotel, we greatly value your feedback and would like to assure you that it will be taken into consideration in order to further improve upon our service.
We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronninglund, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at Ilianthos Village, june 2014. Me and my family just loved the hotel, location and the food, clean rooms and last but not least a very friendly and nice personal.
Furthermore the town Agia Marina where Ilianthos Village is located in, is a very nice town :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lasse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Lasse T,
Thank you for your preference to the Ilianthos Village Hotel. We greatly appreciate your review and recommendation of our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it pleases us to learn that you enjoyed the facilities and service at our hotel as well as the level of service and the ambience of our staff.
We thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The vacation with Mum ( 91 year) my sister and me at this hotel was great! All staff members vere always frendly, helpful and very nice. Lovely foot, and always clean room

we tanks you all for a lovely vacation
Aud Janne B Haraldsen

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aud Janne Bjerk... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Aud Janne Bjerk.
Thank you for staying at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Guest satisfaction is our primary concern and it is always a pleasure to learn that we have met our guests’ expectations. We are also delighted to learn that you appreciated the service from our staff and the facilities throughout our hotel.
Once again, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Crete and our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I absolutely loved my experience at the Ilianthos Village. The staff were extremely friendly and funny. The entire resort was very clean, the rooms were spacious. The food in the restaurant was great, especially the vegetarian pizza! I had a hard time really finding things I did not like about the resort, I would go back in a second.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlianthosVillage, Guest Relations Manager at Ilianthos Village, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Julia M,
Thank you for staying at the Ilianthos Village Hotel and for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know that you found your apartment and our facilities to be to your satisfaction.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and thank you once again for your kind comments.
Yours sincerely,
Vassilis Hatzimihail
Guest Relations Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norway
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

A most relaxing hotel with cmfortable rooms and friendly service; perfectly situated on the beach in Agia Marina.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
4 Thank happy.walkerNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, NewYork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

This year's vacation at Ilianthos Village in Chania, Greece was THE BEST VACATION EVER. And I've been to different places. Everything was perfect: rooms, service, location, cleanliness of the hotel, staff members were always friendly and helpful, responding to all the needs and requests immediately. Food and restaurant service are both superb. The weather was excellent. Beach was clean, water very clear and warm. We did have multiple sightseeing and adventure trips that could be arranged easily at the hotel's front desk. Nightlife in Chania, as well as Platania, is superb and affordable with plenty of younger crowd. Overall, it was an experience of the lifetime! Will definitely come to Ilianthos again since it is the PARADISE on EARTH!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GeeGeeDO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.6 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#9 of 31 in Agia Marina
536 reviews
1.0 mi away
Porto Platanias Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#5 of 31 in Agia Marina
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#13 of 110 in Chania Town
533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santa Marina Plaza
Santa Marina Plaza
#8 of 31 in Agia Marina
424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iolida Beach Hotel
Iolida Beach Hotel
#13 of 31 in Agia Marina
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilianthos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilianthos Village

Property: Ilianthos Village
Address: Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilianthos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the Junior Suites, Suites & Maisonnettes are equipped with Individually Controlled Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Radio, Color Satellite TV, Safety Deposit Box, Marble floors throughout , Fully fitted Marble Bathrooms with Bathroom Amenities, Hairdryer, Magnifying Mirror, Refrigerator(Mini Bar Service on request), fully equipped Kitchenette, Dining Table with Chairs, and a fully equipped Balcony.The Suites of the Village are designed and furnished in such a way that they will become your personal oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ilianthos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilianthos Village Hotel Agia Marina
Ilianthos Village Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing