We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So tasty Cretan food”
Review of Palirria

Palirria
Ranked #12 of 92 Restaurants in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: OPEN FOR LUNCH AND DINNER. FREE SUNBEDS FOR THE LUNCH CUSTOMERS. PLAY GROUND , FREE WI-FI ,CREDIT CARDS ACCEPTED.HOME MADE FOOD FANTASTIC VIEW!!
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So tasty Cretan food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very good food, we tried all Cretan salads, fresh fish, mousaka, many kinds of cheese, everything was so tasty! And in the evening very nice beach view with beautifull sunset.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vasare7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    47
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb setting”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

So glad we found this beautiful restaurant. Stayed in Crete for one week all inclusive but eat in this restaurant on our last two nights. Staff very helpful and the food was delicious. Could not have asked for anywhere better to finish our holiday. Loved this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshman In England
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Food in a Great Setting”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

This taverna is set right on the waterfront giving wonderful views of Agia Marina Beach. It has good food at affordable prices and backed up by good friendly service. Well worth a visit to two.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Abercwmboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlandastad, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just great !”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Visited end august. Very good food with space on the beach too for the day if you want.
Greek family run place. Costas the owner a welcoming young chap serving meals with a smile.
Very good food and authentic. Greek home cooking at its best.
The food fresh and cooked to perfection. I just loved the pepper steak and the suovlaki.
We visited twice on our visit to the Island.
Try the moussaka its the best we had in Greece.
A must try place when in Agia Marina

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yaris y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“This restaurant PALIRRIA is in Agia Marina not Nea kydonia!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Best food going here for 12 years of coming to Agia Marina. Family run restaurant. Great fresh food cooked by the Mom. Free wifi and right on the beach of Agia Marina. Free sunbeds for the clients. Do try it. Moderate prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 01480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palirria also viewed

Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
Agia Marina, Chania Prefecture
 

Been to Palirria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing