We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We simply love Bella Vista”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bella Vista Village
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Fredrikstad, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We simply love Bella Vista”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at Bella Vista for all together four weeks in 2013. It was amazing! All the staff and the owners was just great! The room and the view... we just love it! We are coming back this year for two weeks in august and we really look forward to it. Se you soon Bella Vista :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    9
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at Bella Vista Village for one week, together with my friends. The hotel is clean and quiet, and the view is wonderful !! The staff is fantastic - they always do their best to make you feel comfortable. You can walk to the beach within 7-8 minutes, and the center of Platanias is not far away. I will recommend this hotel if you want to relax and enjoy the best of Crete !

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed at Bella Vista for two weeks this July and i can say only good things. The place is dreamy,the bungalows are traditional cretan and the view is magical indeed. It's peaceful and ideal for relaxing vacation. It was also clean and the pool is also quite clean. Generally i was quite satisfied from the place and from it's owners.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsyxoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

My girlfriends and I spent a week in Aghia Marina, Crete.
The hotel belongs to a chain of Apladas hotels and its the cheapest of all. To my taste it looks old and as if its been left over.
We arrived late in the evening and welcoming was good by Eleni, but my bed in the triple room was not done and I had to do on my own. They knew they had a triple room booked so where was the big deal having this arranged earlier to our arrival?
The room was hot although the hotel is located on a hill which felt windy. The bathroom was a bit dirty to my liking, could see left over hair on the tiles and in the shower. Did not give us fresh towels everyday and sometimes they would give us less items despite the fact we were 3 and not 2 people - I had to go twice to ask for a towel for myself from Eleni at Reception. There was a kettle in the room and few stained glasses but there wasnt any tea or coffee. The airconditioning would only work if the balcony door was shut and with the attached key to the room key, so if you wanted the AC on and your other roommates wanted to i.e. be at the pool they couldnt take the key with them in order for the person left back at the room to be able to use the AC facility. Beds were really hard to the point you wake up with severe back pain. The lady at the pool bar comes across a bit rude because of her English skills - pool is nice though. The breakfast (really basic and no fresh milk) is served till 0930am ONLY and the pool bar opens at 12 noon, so basically if you miss out the breakfast you cant have a coffee/tea/juice unless you drive all down the hill to the city. Service at the pool is slow as too many people waiting for drinks and beverages and till the time the lady switches on the machines and toasters will take ages. We would normally order a coffee and a toast by 12ish and would be served at 12.40pm. The view is indeed amazing and breathtaking however the hotel being on the mountain makes it difficult in terms of access to the happening spots. If I would be returning to Chania or Aghia Marina area, I would probably opt for a hotel next to the beach road (Alexandra, Agia Marina Hotel etc) in order to be next to the sea and have options for coffee and food around me without staying at the top of the mountain - depends on what you are looking for, right?

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank DimsPappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2007

This hotel is perfect for the people who want to get away from it all but still be close to the action. The hotel is family owned and run by Helena and her family. They leave no stone unturned to make sure you have everything you need. The grounds of the hotel are immaculate and the food at the pool side bar is as good as any restaurant. The view from the hotel (as the name suggests) are beautiful. Overlooking the olive groves and mountain to the south and the Adriatic Sea to the north.
The beach of Agia Marina and its now quite busy bar street is a 10 minute walk down a very VERY steep hill, there fore a 20 minute walk up a very VERY steep hill. I love it here and will 100% return again.

  • Liked — The views & the hotel staff & management
  • Disliked — The walk to the beach
  • Stayed July 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paultsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.1 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#17 of 31 in Agia Marina
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#11 of 110 in Chania Town
499 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iolida Beach Hotel
Iolida Beach Hotel
#8 of 31 in Agia Marina
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Vista Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Village

Property: Bella Vista Village
Address: Agia Marina, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Vista Village 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bella Vista Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Village Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing