We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elotis Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minos Village(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Resort Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Eleftheria(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atlantida Mare(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$124
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alexia Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Iolida Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CHC Galini Sea View(Agia Marina)
US$87
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
40
35
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
35
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery clean hotelchania townevery morningrooms are spaciousstayed here for a weekcleaned dailyminos villagepool areapetroscretetheodoreapartmentbeachmidnightsupermarketfurnitureplatanias
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Elotis Suites for 5 nights and it became our base while in Chania. It is very close to supermarkets, restaurants and beaches.

Being August, the area is very busy and hence the prices inflate. We did not think the room itself was worth the money we paid per night as we have stayed in similar hotels up the road for far less (in August).

In saying that, the room was always cleaned well and there was a lovely balcony of our ground floor room. Unfortunately there are so screens on the windows or sliding door so we slept with the aircon on for a few nights and ended up with a cold, not happy!

A great hotel in the heart of Agia Marina, clean and tidy and a great place to call home for a long stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicSyd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you a lot for your critics everything is usefull, we try every season to improve,
so your remarks will be taken under concideration.
Have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Elotis offer a high standard of accommodation and service. Rooms are beautifully kept, very clean with a daily maid service and clean towels every day. There is a very nice pool, lovely bar, live entertainment several times a week and brilliant staff. The pool is good for children and adults and again, beautifully maintained. The accommodation is just over the (busy) road to the beach, which is sandy, beautiful and great for swimming as long as the wind is not too strong.

Room Tip: The bar is open until 1am and the rooms at the front might be a little noisy )not a problem to us), especially as the main road is outside. Lots of rooms are set well back though so it should be possible to book what you want.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoanSmith2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

The staff of Elotis Suites thanks you very much for spending your holidays in our hotel and for acknowledging our efforts in order to keep our standars high. We hope to see you again in Chania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

It's always a bit of a lottery when choosing accommodation abroad but we struck the jackpot with these apartments.

Located minutes from the beach, it was clean & comfortable and perfectly tranquil despite being in a busy area.

What really made the stay was the superb staff - a real asset to the suites. Big thanks in particular to Pedro & Celina you made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, General Manager at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are also glad that your stay in our hotel was really a jackpot and that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, the comfort of the room and location in the area. We try to improve our services every day in order for you to have a pleasant stay in your holidays and leave with a happy face!

Thank you for joining us this summer and let's hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

ok hotel. near the beach. quiet. nice poolbar in the hotel.

ok cleaning. good value. can recommend it.

no restaurant or eating possibilities. but nearby tavernas is ok.

some roosters i wanted to kill many days :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher72_bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, General Manager at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our services as well as the environment and place, although some creatures from the outside area sometimes had "disturbed" your sleep... At least now you know how it is to stay far from the city and let's hope to see you again in one of your trips to Chania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Apartment first class. Spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Cleaned every day. All necessary facilities for a self catering unit. Staff are excellent and extremely helpful and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Located a little on the edge of Aghia Marina, but is a short walk into centre and also only 1 mile to Platanias. Good access to sand and shingle beach across the road.
Not all facilities were open at the time of our visit, as they tend to open after their orthodox Easter. Can strongly recommend Royal tours in platanias for hire car, speak to Michaelis who will help you with places to go and do you a good deal. The Mythos restaurant in Platanias is excellent for food and hospitality and very also reasonably priced. West Crete is a beautiful place to visit and lots of places to explore.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews