We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medicore”
Review of Elotis Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Elotis Suites
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

the pictures are more impressive than the reality. the pool is very close to the road, and has very few sunloungers-but the noise would prevent you from relaxing by it anyway. the included breakfast was very basic, and did not change from day to day-definitely not worth paying for. staff were largely very friendly and helpful. Wifi only in reception area, you have to pay for it in the rooms. AC can also cost extra! very close to the beach and supermarket, which are definite positives, and many restaurants. bar is small and the staff were drinking in it with their friends, which can be quite off-putting- we felt like intruders. furniture on balcony was broken.

overall the property is in a good location, especially for taxis/buses/beach and restaurants, which makes up for its shortcomings, I wouldn't stay there again, but it could be worth it if it was very cheap relative to other places around, and you weren't planning on spending much time in the hotel.

the transfer from the airport was an add on to our package-i would advise against it at €40 per person, its very straight forward to get the bus from the airport to chania bus station, and then the bus from there to Ayia Marina, approx. every 20 mins until 11.30.

Room Tip: large family rooms were a good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnie023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for staying in our hotel even though it did not meet your expectations in maximum. We wish to remind you that several services in many hotels, including ours, are provided to the customers sometimes upon extra charge and not to everyone, depending on the policy with the travel agencies. This is an obligation that each traveler should know in order to avoid any misunderstandings with the hotels.

As for the location of our hotel, the fact that it’s just a breath from shops, restaurants and the beach, makes it perfect for some guests but maybe a bit noisy for others…After all taste and quietness in Agia Marina is an objective matter when you are referring to one of the most famous summer resorts in western Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had to ask to be moved to another room as unbelievably, when unpacking to hang up our clothes, we could only open the wardrobe door about 3 inches as the bedside cabinet was up against it! Upon our request, we were moved but left to feel uncomfortable about asking.

Breakfast was disappointing.

Overall, good location but felt isolated due to being the only English staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonPammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review it is really important for us to know how was your holidays on our hotel. Even more important is to know what the thing that you did not like was.
We were really sorry to find out that you got the impression that your demand about changing room was making us uncomfortable or even negative towards you.
As we explained you our hotel was full these days and all the rooms in the room type that you have booked (one bedroom apartment), was not available for many days during your stay. That is why it was offered to you another room with two separate bedrooms the same day that you requested with no extra cost for you, in order to be more comfortable.
Considering your remark about breakfast we would appreciate more details in order to improve the buffe that we are offering.
Once more thank you for all your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

From the first glance we knew we will just love this small and charming hotel! The staff was always more than kind and made our stay amazing (especially Maria at the reception desk)! The hotel itself is located in the main street and the beach is nearby, everything is accessible in few minutes of easy walk! Our room was studio type, looked just like one of the rooms from the official photos and it was in the back of the hotel...always very quiet and peaceful, so we never got a feeling we are in the main street. The bed was very comfy, pillows as well. We had a lovely balcony that we used for breakfast almost every morning. The room was kept as clean as you could possibly imagine, the towels were changed at our request, we could even "rent-a-beach towel"! The possibility of using the free hotel vehicle was great idea, especially for those with small children. Though we used it only once, it was good to know we have that option too. We would like to recommend Elotis Suites as we felt like home and we would definitely like to come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
7  Thank MarijaiAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Dear Marija and Andrea,
Thank you for your rating we are glad to find out that you have a nice time and your holidays by our side was as comfortable as possible. Hope to see you again in the future.

Greetings from the staff ( and all the Maria cleaning ladies and reception)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Elotis Suites for 5 nights and it became our base while in Chania. It is very close to supermarkets, restaurants and beaches.

Being August, the area is very busy and hence the prices inflate. We did not think the room itself was worth the money we paid per night as we have stayed in similar hotels up the road for far less (in August).

In saying that, the room was always cleaned well and there was a lovely balcony of our ground floor room. Unfortunately there are so screens on the windows or sliding door so we slept with the aircon on for a few nights and ended up with a cold, not happy!

A great hotel in the heart of Agia Marina, clean and tidy and a great place to call home for a long stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicSyd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you a lot for your critics everything is usefull, we try every season to improve,
so your remarks will be taken under concideration.
Have a nice summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Elotis offer a high standard of accommodation and service. Rooms are beautifully kept, very clean with a daily maid service and clean towels every day. There is a very nice pool, lovely bar, live entertainment several times a week and brilliant staff. The pool is good for children and adults and again, beautifully maintained. The accommodation is just over the (busy) road to the beach, which is sandy, beautiful and great for swimming as long as the wind is not too strong.

Room Tip: The bar is open until 1am and the rooms at the front might be a little noisy )not a problem to us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoanSmith2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

The staff of Elotis Suites thanks you very much for spending your holidays in our hotel and for acknowledging our efforts in order to keep our standars high. We hope to see you again in Chania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

It's always a bit of a lottery when choosing accommodation abroad but we struck the jackpot with these apartments.

Located minutes from the beach, it was clean & comfortable and perfectly tranquil despite being in a busy area.

What really made the stay was the superb staff - a real asset to the suites. Big thanks in particular to Pedro & Celina you made our stay very special.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, General Manager at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We are also glad that your stay in our hotel was really a jackpot and that you enjoyed the hospitality of our staff, the comfort of the room and location in the area. We try to improve our services every day in order for you to have a pleasant stay in your holidays and leave with a happy face!

Thank you for joining us this summer and let's hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

ok hotel. near the beach. quiet. nice poolbar in the hotel.

ok cleaning. good value. can recommend it.

no restaurant or eating possibilities. but nearby tavernas is ok.

some roosters i wanted to kill many days :-)

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christopher72_bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_189415_12, General Manager at Elotis Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our services as well as the environment and place, although some creatures from the outside area sometimes had "disturbed" your sleep... At least now you know how it is to stay far from the city and let's hope to see you again in one of your trips to Chania!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agia Marina hotels
1.2 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Minos Village
Minos Village
#11 of 31 in Agia Marina
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
CHC Galini Sea View
CHC Galini Sea View
#5 of 31 in Agia Marina
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iolida Beach Hotel
Iolida Beach Hotel
#14 of 31 in Agia Marina
312 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vergina Beach Hotel
Vergina Beach Hotel
#7 of 31 in Agia Marina
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elotis Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elotis Suites

Address: Agia Marina, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Price Range: £40 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elotis Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elotis Suites is located in Agia Marina, 8km outside Chania city. Our hotel is on the beach road of Agia Marina so everything is reachable in few minutes without needing to take your car. (Bus stop, supermarket night club, 25 meters to the beach, restaurants and shops) Elotis has 20 renovated rooms facing pool or garden. All rooms have TV with local channels, kitchen facilities such as boiler, toaster, refrigerator as well as plates, glasses, cutlery, cups and cookware set. Bathrooms have showers with cabin our shower curtain and provide bath set and hair dryer. Air-condition is provided in the living room inside the rooms and the ones with separate bedroom also have in the bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elotis Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elotis Suites Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing