We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Thodorou Village & Thodorou Villa
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Having just spent a week in a self-catering apartment, it was a most pleasant and relaxing stay. The Thodorou Village is a small family run hotel and apartment complex, the room we had was a 3-person apartment and was one of the most spacious and well equipped we have ever had in Greece. The maid came in every day except Sunday and the room was kept spotless. The family were always around and more than willing to help or advise in whatever we asked them. The swimming pool is quite small but the easy access to a lovely beach more than made up for this. The family run a small snack/drinks bar adjacent to the beach. Access to the shops and restaurants was just a 1 minute walk to the main road where there was lots of shops, eateries, etc. There was also a bakery with fresh bread about 10- minutes walk away.
In summary, an excellent place to stay as a centre from which to explore Chania and the western coast and mountains, it was both spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jaafii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Studia na piętrze oraz te z widokiem na morze są przyjemniejsze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mjakgosia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank fazuffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Værelse 35 ,ligger i gavlen med havudsigt ,stor balkon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beniamino G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.1 mi away
Amalthia Beach Resort
Amalthia Beach Resort
#14 of 111 in Chania Town
549 reviews
0.3 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
Santa Marina Beach Hotel
#9 of 31 in Agia Marina
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santa Marina Plaza
Santa Marina Plaza
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
435 reviews
3.7 mi away
Pardalakis Studios
Pardalakis Studios
#3 of 12 in Gerani
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thodorou Village & Thodorou Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thodorou Village & Thodorou Villa

Address: Agia Marina Neas Kydonias, Agia Marina, Crete 731 33, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Agia Marina
Price Range: £31 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Thodorou Village & Thodorou Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thodorou Village & Thodorou Villa Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing