We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Atlantida Mare
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elotis Suites(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Eleftheria(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Resort Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$57
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Minos Village(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vergina Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iolida Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minerva Dore(Agia Marina)
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CHC Galini Sea View(Agia Marina)
US$123
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
75
19
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
19
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaned every daybus stopchania townoverlooking the searooms are largerelaxing holidayfree wifiwithin walking distancenicksupermarketbeachcretemetersaccommodationstudiogreek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

AM is a small beach front hotel run by family/owners.
First, some facts: AM is very well kept, centrally and convenietly located in the heart of a resort town of Agia Marina. It serves well both travelers with cars and ones using public transportation. It's right on a sandy beach, with gorgeous sunset views (not all rooms) and dicent taverna situated on the beach 15 ft (5 meters) from the water. AM has two bars, free safes, free street parking and secure WiFi throughout the property with separate secure WiFi and free for use laptop in the lobby. Property doesn't have pool, but it's really not necessary since you are between 90-30 feet (30-10 meters) away from the beach (depending on your room location). AM is right in the middle of town center with minute walks to tavernas, shops and supermarkets.
Now about our impression: AM has literally the most friendliest hotel staff I've ever encountered during stays or have dealt with in my very extensive traveling history. Staff is not just dedicated, friendly, helpfull and jenuinely caring and loving, but will go completely (and I mean literally) out of their way to accommodate their guests. Nick, John and Deborah met our every request and in case of an emergency went far out of their way even for very hospitable and dedicated people. They were more of a type of very loving and concerned friends or relatives who will help you no matter how difficult, complicated or time and resources consuming situation was. No wonder everyone who stayed in AM were either returning guests or people who were promissing to return if they were to visit Chania area again. Speaking of us, I can say they definitely made our vacation wonderful and unforgettable. From now on Atlantida Mare is my home away from home when visiting Crete.

Room Tip: Ask for W/Northern exposure rooms, most have seaviews and spectacular sunset views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is located right on the beach. It has a beach bar where we loved to have breakfast. Staff speaks very good English and they could not be more friendly and helpful.
We were surprised to get so much for the money. For a budget hotel price we had a decent,spacious, clean room, sea view with balcony and very tasteful, Cretan breakfasts. There is plenty restaurants around and we went to a different one every day - at least we were not tied to an all--inclusive menu. There are also shops around, car rental places, bars etc. After a busy day we could relax on a balcony and gaze at sunset.

The hotel is also a good base to visit famous West Cretan beaches which we of course did.
We wanted to rent a car at the Chania airport first but there are buses every 30min and a bus stops 200m from our hotel.
7 EUR for bus ticket is much better deal than renting a car for 40-60EUR per day and keeping it on a parking lot for half of the stay.

This is not a hotel for those travelers who just spent all their holiday time in a hotel room and live from one all-inclusive meal to another.
This is also not a hotel for those who have small children and would like to have some rest while their parental responsibilities are taken by someone from animations team.

Other than that - I can recommend this hotel to anyone. We spent some great days there.
If we plan to go to Crete again, we stay at Atlantida Mare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ylwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Having stayed in this area many times we ended up at this hotel by chance following a disastrous mix up with another hotel. Arriving without a booking at 11.30pm the staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating. They speak excellent English and really will do anything to help---even when it is purely for the benefit of the guest and not just for themselves.
The rooms are large and comfortable, AC is excellent quality, bedding good quality and the ambiance and atmosphere are perfect. The beaches are right on the doorstep, a supermarket very close by and for a relaxing holiday it is excellent value.
Can't thank the staff enough---we had a wonderful time!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view when booking
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneR0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

It is a nice place, quality is kind of average (2 stars seem to be fair), but rooms are big enough and some of them have (at least partial) sea view. Direct access to a beach and a sea comes handy. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You could park your car on the road, in a front of the hotel - never have any problem to find a parking place. Agia Marina is in general very nice place, many shops and restaurants in the area, good starting point for trips to the west Crete. The hotel in a one word - recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aambrossio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

While Atlantida Mare is located right on the beach, the beach it's located on isn't very appealing; at least not to me. Do yourself a favor and take a drive to Phalasarna.

As far as the hotel goes, it was a decent stay. It's in a pretty good location; just a short drive to the city center, and close to shops and restaurants. The room was pretty clean, with three separate beds. They're pretty basic, with thin mattresses and flat pillows but that seems to be the norm for budget hotels in Greece. The water pressure in the shower was pretty low, causing the handshower to turn off every few seconds, but that's not the end of the world.

The staff here was very friendly and welcoming, and the price was right. Overall, no regrets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews