We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Eleftheria
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrion Resort Hotel(Agia Marina)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Minos Village(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vergina Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Atlantida Mare(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$123
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iolida Beach Hotel(Agia Marina)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CHC Galini Sea View(Agia Marina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Elotis Suites(Agia Marina)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
94
93
40
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
93
40
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel minibuslovely hotelthe busclean swimming poolpool bargood sizeayia marinacomfortable roomsnice gardenroom numberhotel is situatedsea viewair conhalf boardthe main streetexcellent locationrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here following a check on trip adviser and we could not have been happier. We were a group of six who despite a variety of ages all had a great time. The hotel was clean, well maintained, great location away from noisy streets and only a short walk or free bus trip to the local shops. The beach is clean and ideal for young children as it slopes gradually and was incredibly warm. Back to the hotel. The food was very wholesome maybe not the greatest choice but more than adequate, the staff however were absolutely superb from the reception desk staff to the waitresses and cleaners all were incredibly friendly and always available to help, a special mention and thanks must go to Alex for whom nothing was too much trouble and he always wore a smile. The hotel has good facilities and a good pool area. Overall we would definitely visit again.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having read the other reviews before booking our holidays, we we're a bit worried, but it all changed from the moment that we arrived at the hotel and believe it or not that remained until the end of our stay!
We couldn't point out any issues!
On the night of our arrival we sadly missed the dinner, but they kindly prepared the plates and left them in our room so we could have our meal without having to panic in getting out on the first night, and looking for somewere to eat at 11.00pm.
The Hotel amenities are great, the hotel location is good as you will be away from the main rush areas, that gives you the posibility to relax without having to listen to the sound of cars and motorbikes all the time. The hotel is located at approx. 800m from the main road, but believe it or not the hotel operates a free minibus service every 2.00h and that service goes up to 11.00pm!!
The food is fantastic, plenty of quantity and lots of variety, salads, chicken/lamb/beef, fruits, deserts, etc. the food is awesome and well prepared, the menu changes every day and there are always 2 or 3 different types of dishes. At breakfast there is always plenty of choice (ham, cheese, salad, cereals, Greek yoghurt, jams. Marmelade, bread, beans, sausages, etc.
The Eleftheria staff is fantastic, they are very kind, always willing to please and help their visitors!
We will definitely going back again, thank you Eleftheria for the wonderful time at your hotel.
Keep up the good work!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Rui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you enjoy cohabiting with lizards and giant worms, don't mind broken toilets, and don't suffer from dust allergies, this is definitely the place to stay. Even worse was the level of customer service and care from all staff members.

One of our many incidences at Eleftheria involved dirty bed linen. We requested the bed sheets to be changed early in the morning as my partner was unwell and the sheets needed replacing. Although the hotel changes sheets every 2nd day, we were assured they would be changed whilst we were out. We returned to the hotel room later that evening at 10.30pm to find that the sheets had not been changed. After phoning reception and speaking to three different people as nobody could understand that "our sheets were not changed", we were abruptly told that providing a new set of sheets at this hour was "impossible" (this is despite the fact that the linen room was opposite our bedroom and fully stocked). I found it absolutely disgusting that the hotel staff expected us to sleep in dirty sheets. I then called the "after hours emergency" number to seek assistance, and was met by a lady who could not speak english. I would have hated to have been in a situation that required urgent attention by the "emergency" line. The lady was rude, refused to provide her name, and lied to us repeatedly.

I am not a fussy traveller- all I ask for is cleanliness and customer service and Eleftheria failed miserably at both. Do not be fooled by the temptation of value for money...I would not stay at Eleftheria again even if I was paid.

Fortunately for us, we had fantastic hotel experiences at every other place we stayed at. Nonetheless, Crete is a beautiful island and I highly recommend visiting the majestic island. JUST DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarieg222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella M, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Eleftheria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear guests,
we have read your review and we would like to quote that concerning the requested change of your sheest our cleaning ladies have been knocking on your door several times until the afternoon without invitation to come in although they knew that you were in the room. .
The reception has been calling you in your room without response .

Be assure that we are taking care of our guests.

We always try to take the opinions and suggestions of our guests as an incentive to improve with each new season our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very good food , kind people , exellent service , the best hotell i have been to . I will come back next year. I highly recomend this hotel for anyone like family, et.c and all diffrent kind of people :)))) i will come back soon here agin shortely

Room Tip: Very nice standard and very clean
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella M, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Hotel Eleftheria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you very much for your kind and encouraging words about our hotel and our services.

If we can see and read that our efforts are appreciated, we are improving our services day by day and then the philosophy of “filo xenia” can take place in our hotel.

Have a nice autumn in Sweden and we are looking forward to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is a very reasonably priced hotel. It's rated as a 3 star and is definitely a 3 star. It is set on a hill and has lovely views. Rooms are ample in size and very clean. The hotel has 3 buildings, we were in the 2nd building which is a single storey. The landscaped gardens are beautiful. The pool area was lovely, surrounded by gardens and had a lovely view over Agia Marina. It was ample in size and we had no bother getting a lounger at any time of day. There was not a huge selection for breakfast or dinner, and some dishes were repeated every day, however the main dishes did vary. What was offered was good and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. Staff were friendly, helpful and worked very hard. As in other posts the hill up to the hotel is a 15 min walk. However, anyone reviewing their hotel before they book would know the hotel was situated on a hill. A few times we walked to the beach area but mostly relied on the hotel's complementary mini-bus that took us down to the beach at 10am or 11.30am and came back for us at 3pm or 5pm. There was also a night service. This service was very helpful and it was even better that it was free.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hunters_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews