We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want a bad back, then stay a week on this hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eva Suites & Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eva Suites & Apartments
Ranked #26 of 31 Hotels in Agia Marina
Holstebro, Ringkobing, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you want a bad back, then stay a week on this hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Me and my family stayed one week on this hotel in july. We were three persons and we bought a 2 rooms apartment. There were two singlebeds and one double (actually it was like two single beds, that were together).
The beds were very uncomfortable and you could feel it in your back right away the next morning.

The shower was terrible. There were no holders for the spray head, so you have to hold it yourself unless you have another person to hold it for you. There were also no shower curtains, so you have water all over the floor.

In the kitchen you were suppose to make some food, but there were only knives, forks and spoons plus a breadknife. Not even a cutting board or dishcloth.

The walls were very thing, so you could hear everything - even when the neighbour pees.

The cleaning ladies were early up in the morning talking loud outside your door or the garden man were working in the middle of the night.

So if you choose this hotel it will be an good idea to take some earplugs with you or headphones with some nice music.. plus some painkillers for your back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 34Cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    11
    12
    7
See reviews for
31
24
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

We've had amazing holidays in Eva Suites Hotel. The hospitality, warmth and respect people of the hotel gave us was great.
The hotel is on the main road to Platanias, which is also a nice place, full of taverns and restaurants and places to go out and have fun. Everything is in a walking distance which made our vacations even more relaxing.
The beach is at 50 meters away and the sea is nice and warm this time of year.
We will certainly revisit this place. Now we have more happy memories :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

We were a big family/friends/relatives of 12 people staying at Eva Suites for ten nights summer of 2012.
We had the best holiday ever.
Family run hotel with a family run restaurant and bar. It was like staying with locals and to have a secret escape so close to shops, beach and eating out.
We had one luxury apartment, one studio and one family room. We were more than happy.
Breakfast at the bar was great. You could ask the nice girl to make an omelette or fried eggs.
Food, drinks and everything really good at the bar and the staff so nice and friendly.
We felt at home from the very first second.
The woman in charge, danish/greek is so nice, professional and help you with anything.
The hotel is very close to beach even if we walked away from the closest beach to get beach without any rocks at all. Food shops very close where we bought wine, beer, bread, snacks. If you walk to the left from hotel and pass the first shop on your left and shop at the next one you save money.
We recommend staying at Eva Suites. Very Good hotel for good price and feeling of staying with a family instead of a giant complex with no heart.

Also recommend Mitsos restaurant very close to hotel across the street and then to the right. Hard to find at first.

And Kiss bar close to the gas station down the road to the right. Very nice owner, bar tender and the best Irish Coffee.

Ask also staff in bar, the woman in charge or other locals for advise about restaurants etc. We did and ate at great places the whole stay.

Love Agia Marina!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissMalluskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Located in Agia Marina, although in walkingdistance from more centrally Platanias.
Close to the beach, but a main road with heavy traffic have to be crossed to reach the beach. The nearby beach is good and there are many good tavernas in the neighbourhood. The hotel covers a whole block from mainroad and upwards and has 2 swimmingpools a a bar/snackbar. Our apartment was simply equipped, no micro, coffemachine or toaster. Scandinavian speaking personnell in the reception and this service was good. You felt welcome in any matter. The music from the bar was not greek music, as expected , you felt more to be at a raveparty in NY. This despite the guests were families / adults.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in good distance from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kjelliStavanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristianstad, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

First of all I have to mention the dreadful co-owner, the older lady. She is very spiteful and not friendly at all. We asked to have our towels changed (we had been using them for three days) when she said "the towels are only changed once a week".

They say the clean the rooms everyday, but the only thing they do is taking out the trash and makes the beds. That brings me to another point. The beds are the worst I've ever slept on, they are extremely hard and you can easily feel the springs in your back when laying down. And the pillows are the most uncomfortable things on this earth, when you lay your head down to rest on the sida your EAR hurt because the pillows are so hard.

Another bad thing is the location. You have to walk 30-45 min (or take a cab for about 7€) to Platanias to get to the better restaurants, because Agia Marina is totally dead, all you find in Agia Marina is more hotels.

The beach is located on the other side of the VERY busy road, sometimes you have to wait 1-2 min just to pass, and they drive like nuts. We actually witnessed a very gruesome accident including a car and a moped.

I wonder sometimes who designed these hotels, the water in the shower didn't end up in the sewer, noo, it went out from the bathroom into the bed room, which you then have to dry up with the towels that they only change once a week.

The hotel has 2 pools, and only 1 of them is usable, because one of them is too close to the road = all you hear is road noise. The other pool is quite small, and other guests just love to put their towel on the sunbed the night before they're going to use it, sometimes they don't show up until the afternoon.

I have one positive thing to say however, the other owner was pretty nice, but the old lady...ugh.

So, if you're going to Crete, stay near Rethymnon instead, much nicer area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nivv89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agia Marina hotels

Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

I stay on Eva Suites in the middle of may this year - 2010. The hotel is located not to far from the old village of Agia Marina.
When I arrived, I met Agate in the reception that was just as nice and friendly as expected. She give me suites no. 1. The rooms were tidy and clean., but a little used. Plenty of space. I felt comfortable immediately.
The apartment building is quite big. The majority of the apartments are located with restricted insights. But some of the apartments on first floor are much visualised, i.e. everybody walking to and from are looking at you when they are passing by. So it is a lottery what kind of apartment you will have when you are ordering, but everyone was very friendly so it is really not a problem.
The hotel has arrangements, like Greek Night with BBQ... The hotel have to pools. One with pool bar. The pool bar is ok, and "Leif" in the bare will tace care of you, either you need a drink, food, information or need to go to sleep. A good thing about Eva Suites Hotel location is that the distance to a big Supermarked, bars , tavernas and Beach is very short. Just look, and you will find...
They speak Scandinavian, English, Greek and ??
Any drawbacks ? No, it is simple to fun and friendly ......

I will go back on Crete in may next year and this hotel will be a good option.
Regards Jan

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanBergen_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Sands
Hotel Marina Sands
#28 of 31 in Agia Marina
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.0 mi away
Elotis Suites
Elotis Suites
#16 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Haris
Hotel Haris
#73 of 111 in Chania Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva Suites & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva Suites & Apartments

Property: Eva Suites & Apartments
Address: Main Street, Agia Marina, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eva Suites & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Eva Suites & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva Suites & Apartments Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing