We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing stay!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aestas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aestas Apartments
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“amazing stay!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Beautifully renovated studios and apartments in a quiet spot of Agia Marina, which is a busy place,
very clean, the pool is excellent and the pool bar is the place you want to spend your day, nice shadow and low prices!
We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malaxianahouses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    7
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Great location and view of sun set because its on a hill! Modern design rooms and exterior decoration! Value for money room if you want the basics in above average facilities! There is no TV in the room and no breakfast at all! Great pool instead. The apartments seem to be new built as all in the room were in great condition!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

It was the worst room I have ever stayed. it was very small, the refrigerator did not fit nor a bottle of water, there was no space nor touching our things, not even to cook something simple as breakfast. The bathroom is also small. the shower was on the floor. we request to clean the room ,change the towels etc ... only the bed was paved. There was buzz ... not recommended, very expensive for what they offer. the only positive it was that the mainstreet was about 5minutes walk

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely complex which we found a truly diamond. Great brand new room , great location , great service and the pool is just super. Had some lovely drinks at the bar and we also had massage at the sun beds. Location is only 3 min walking to the great beach of Agia Marina super markets and restaurants are in the same neighborhood . We'll done family Koukouvitakis we'll done

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay! Traveled as a couple with 10 month old baby. Great rooms, love the floors (not tiles), the food at the poolbar is excellent, and good prices. Quiet location, but close to beach and tavernas. We had apartment 32, with amazing view of the sea and sunset.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Marina
0.3 mi away
Folia Apartments
Folia Apartments
#1 of 31 in Agia Marina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minos Village
Minos Village
#13 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oscar Suites & Village
Oscar Suites & Village
#3 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atrion Resort Hotel
Atrion Resort Hotel
#10 of 31 in Agia Marina
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
14.6 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.1 mi away
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
Porto Kalamaki Hotel Apartments
#18 of 110 in Chania Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aestas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aestas Apartments

Property: Aestas Apartments
Address: Nea Kydonias | Chania, Agia Marina, Crete 731 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Agia Marina
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Speciality Lodging in Agia Marina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aestas Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aestas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aestas Apartments Crete/Agia Marina, Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing