We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mill Farm Horningsham
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Warminster(Warminster)(Great Value!)
US$103
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Bishopstrow House(Warminster)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Frome Hotel(Frome)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Woolpack Inn(Beckington)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Beckington(Beckington)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Trowbridge Hotel(Trowbridge)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babington House(Babington)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
131
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbunk bedsvisit longleatfull englishlongleat safari parkfresh milkone nightvarious animalsexcellent weekthe kids lovedcart housesmall lakeconverted barnperfect staywonderful hostspreservesnice breakfaststayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just got home, stayed here for 3nights.it has to be the most beautiful place I have stayed. The people are lovely and friendly and the setting is magnificent. Stayed in the pink room with my 2 children and friends stayed in the blue room with their children, none of us wanted to leave. Steve introduced us to some of his animals, every morning the children saved some breakfast to feed to the pigs and donkeys. Booked to go back next year before we left, can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We selected Mill Farm from the rave reviews and we were certainly not disappointed.
We oringinaly booked one night for a one day visit to longleat with our grandson, however we enjoyed our stay so much that this was extended this to two days and then to three days.
Margaret,Steve,Jack and not forgetting Charlie the dog made our stay most welcome.
The accommodation (the Blue room)) for two nights and (the Yellow Room) for one night, the full english breakfast and the beautiful surroundings really made our stay.
We shall return soon.

Room Tip: Blue room is superb
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from Mill Farm staying in the blue room with our 2 young children. My only gripe at all is that we had to leave!
We were welcomed by Steve and shown to our room before being briefly shown around the farm which isn't huge but it is beautiful. My two children absolutely loved it here and were always glad to see Charlie the dog. Our room which was the family room with bunk beds was in the annexe and was clean, spacious, with Fridge, TV, kettle and a selection of biscuits incl gluten free ones for my husband who has coeliac. Margaret, Steve and their son couldn't have been better hosts, they were friendly and helpful and just got on with their farming life around us and my children were thrilled to be invited to join in feeding the donkeys & chickens. The location is stunning as is all of the Longleat Estate and as the weather was very good the children were outside playing with Charlie, throwing sticks in the stream, looking and holding the animals most of the time.
As for the breakfast...wow! We did not need lunch. Breakfast is amazing, a full English cooked to perfection plus cereal, fruit,yoghurt. Margaret had also got gluten free cereal , bread,sausage and beans for my husband and its special efforts and touches like this that make somewhere very memorable. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the worst part was leaving with children with their bottom lips out as they didn't want to leave! We would defiantly return here and I cannot recommend it enough. Thank you to Margaret and Steve for a truly fantastic week end break

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamacth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed in the Piggeries for a weekend with my husband, 3 year old daughter, sister and brother in law and their 8 and 5 year olds. The mother and father in law stayed in the B&B also in the same grounds.

It was lovely. It was peaceful, clean with fantastic views. It is only 5 mins drive from Longleat safari park too. It is a working farm and the owner invited us to see a 14 minute old calf... who my daughter was allowed to name .. (Sammy after our dog!). The children loved the donkeys, cows, chickens, the pigs and Charlie the dog. I couldn't fault this place. They did the best full English breakfast I have ever tasted! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife regularly stayed at Mill Farm from Oct '12- March '13 whilst working in the area. She was looking for somewhere where she felt comfortable as she was staying on her own, and convenient to her place of work. Mill Farm was so much more than this! The setting is beautiful and staying on a working farm was a bonus.
Margaret and Stephen Crossman provide a warm welcome, excellent accommodation, good local knowledge plus super breakfasts and lovely little touches like fresh milk along with the in-room tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews