We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Horningsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Farm Horningsham
Ranked #1 of 3 Horningsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Break”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a great two night stay at Mill Farm. The family were all incredibly welcoming and our boys loved being given carrots to feed the donkeys and being allowed to stroke Charlie. The breakfasts kept us going all day and having a playroom full of farm toys kept our children entertained! It was brilliant that a booster chair was provided. Our room was well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. We would recommend Mill Farm to anyone looking for accommodation in this area and we will be back soon.

Room Tip: The Blue room had a double and bunk bed and we also had use of a travel cot. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
23
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

stayed in yellow room, in main house, made very welcome by Margret , Steve and Jack sorry and Charlie. Lovely farm , beautiful mill pond, will return soon, but don't tell anyone keep it to yourself! lol

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Just got home, stayed here for 3nights.it has to be the most beautiful place I have stayed. The people are lovely and friendly and the setting is magnificent. Stayed in the pink room with my 2 children and friends stayed in the blue room with their children, none of us wanted to leave. Steve introduced us to some of his animals, every morning the children saved some breakfast to feed to the pigs and donkeys. Booked to go back next year before we left, can't wait.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pontypool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We selected Mill Farm from the rave reviews and we were certainly not disappointed.
We oringinaly booked one night for a one day visit to longleat with our grandson, however we enjoyed our stay so much that this was extended this to two days and then to three days.
Margaret,Steve,Jack and not forgetting Charlie the dog made our stay most welcome.
The accommodation (the Blue room)) for two nights and (the Yellow Room) for one night, the full english breakfast and the beautiful surroundings really made our stay.
We shall return soon.

Room Tip: Blue room is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have just returned from Mill Farm staying in the blue room with our 2 young children. My only gripe at all is that we had to leave!
We were welcomed by Steve and shown to our room before being briefly shown around the farm which isn't huge but it is beautiful. My two children absolutely loved it here and were always glad to see Charlie the dog. Our room which was the family room with bunk beds was in the annexe and was clean, spacious, with Fridge, TV, kettle and a selection of biscuits incl gluten free ones for my husband who has coeliac. Margaret, Steve and their son couldn't have been better hosts, they were friendly and helpful and just got on with their farming life around us and my children were thrilled to be invited to join in feeding the donkeys & chickens. The location is stunning as is all of the Longleat Estate and as the weather was very good the children were outside playing with Charlie, throwing sticks in the stream, looking and holding the animals most of the time.
As for the breakfast...wow! We did not need lunch. Breakfast is amazing, a full English cooked to perfection plus cereal, fruit,yoghurt. Margaret had also got gluten free cereal , bread,sausage and beans for my husband and its special efforts and touches like this that make somewhere very memorable. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the worst part was leaving with children with their bottom lips out as they didn't want to leave! We would defiantly return here and I cannot recommend it enough. Thank you to Margaret and Steve for a truly fantastic week end break

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisamacth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed in the Piggeries for a weekend with my husband, 3 year old daughter, sister and brother in law and their 8 and 5 year olds. The mother and father in law stayed in the B&B also in the same grounds.

It was lovely. It was peaceful, clean with fantastic views. It is only 5 mins drive from Longleat safari park too. It is a working farm and the owner invited us to see a 14 minute old calf... who my daughter was allowed to name .. (Sammy after our dog!). The children loved the donkeys, cows, chickens, the pigs and Charlie the dog. I couldn't fault this place. They did the best full English breakfast I have ever tasted! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

My wife regularly stayed at Mill Farm from Oct '12- March '13 whilst working in the area. She was looking for somewhere where she felt comfortable as she was staying on her own, and convenient to her place of work. Mill Farm was so much more than this! The setting is beautiful and staying on a working farm was a bonus.
Margaret and Stephen Crossman provide a warm welcome, excellent accommodation, good local knowledge plus super breakfasts and lovely little touches like fresh milk along with the in-room tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horningsham
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
577 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
854 reviews
5.4 mi away
The George at Nunney
The George at Nunney
#1 of 1 in Nunney
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bath Arms at Longleat
The Bath Arms at Longleat
#2 of 3 in Horningsham
618 reviews
1.8 mi away
Somerset Arms
Somerset Arms
#1 of 3 in Maiden Bradley
164 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#3 of 32 in Frome
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Farm Horningsham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Farm Horningsham

Property: Mill Farm Horningsham
Address: Mill Farm Water Lane, Horningsham BA12 7LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Horningsham
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Horningsham
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mill Farm Horningsham Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing