We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Astonishing hospitality!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crockerton House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crockerton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crockerton House
Ranked #1 of 4 Crockerton B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Astonishing hospitality!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Run by a very welcoming wonderful couple. They made every effort to make our stay perfect and could not do enough to help! The location and grounds were superb! The cleanliness was to the highest of standards and the house was immaculate with attention to fine detail. Would definitely stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslaRockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    34
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
139
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a lovely stay for three nights. The house is beautiful and in a great location for trips out to Longleat Safari Park or Stourhead. The room we stayed in was spacious and very comfortable. Chris and Enid are very kind and helpful, and cook a fantastic breakfast (I recommend the scrambled eggs!). They are also very happy to suggest places to visit during the day and places to eat out in the evening. If you're visiting the area, then I highly recommend Crockerton House.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123AlexP321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Crockerton House Hotel is a haven of tranquillity and makes a wonderful retreat from the busy world. Although it is a beautiful, historic building, it also provides modern day comforts and luxuries.
We stayed in The Silk Room which is vast, with a lovely, comfortable seating area and fireplace with coffee table. It looks out over the pretty garden behind the house.This room also has a large en-suite with bath and combined shower. The refreshment tray has pretty china and paper napkins, ground coffee, a selection of teas, fresh milk in a vacuum flask and home made biscuits - perfect! There was also fresh fruit in a bowl.
Everything was meticulously clean and fresh. All of the soft furnishings and furniture are of excellent quality and sensitively chosen to be in-keeping with this beautiful country home. Even our fluffy bathrobes were Polo by Ralph Lauren - luxury indeed!
Chris and Enid were super hosts and Enid's plentiful breakfast is cooked to order - my poached eggs were delicious! Enid also offers a home cooked afternoon tea on arrival, but we arrived too late to sample this. I'm sure it is delicious!
Although we only had the pleasure of staying one night, Crockerton House Hotel is very well located as a sightseeing base for many places including Longleat House and Safari Park, Shaftesbury (with the famous Gold Hill from the Hovis advert of the 1970s/80s), Salisbury, Bath etc.
Crockerton House comes very highly recommended and we would love to return. Thank you again to Chris and Enid.

Room Tip: The Silk Room looks over the garden and has en-suite with bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123mward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Had nice stay for one night last week. Good location in charming village. Pleasant walk through a forest down to the lake at Shearwater and then on to a delicious evening meal at the local pub in the village. The property itself is a superb country house set in large grounds with good views. Comfortable rooms and good, healthy breakfast and afternoon tea in a traditional drawing room. Chris and Enid are helpful, charming hosts. Absolutely faultless.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had a lovely weekend at Crockerton house, hosted by Chris and Enid who went out of their way for us. The house was beautiful and the breakfast delicious. The Bath arms up the road offer a really nice pub dinner. All round the perfect retreat! Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapuMEOdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Many thanks to Chris and Enid for what can only be described as a "superb weekend". My wife had been recently stressed at work, due to many issues, and I decided we would have a weekend away, somewhere quiet and upmarket. Crockerton House fitted the bill. Chris and Enid were more than welcoming, Chris especially being very helpful with local places to visit, and Enid with her amazing cooking, well, what more can one say? Locally sourced food, a beautiful house, a wonderful garden, great hosts, a bedroom larger than the average lounge, with everything thought about down to the last detail, including a large array of teas in the morning. Nobody could vote Crockerton House anything other than "First Class"

David and Kay Pickles

Room Tip: Although on the main road, Crockerton House is just back far enough to be perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreadedpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandsworth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at crockerton... The hosts could not have been more helpful. Lovely home made cake with afternoon tea, lovely stay in the silk room and amazing breakfast!

Will be recommending to friends!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camy18uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crockerton
2.1 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
6.0 mi away
Premier Inn Frome Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#3 of 26 in Warminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The George Inn
The George Inn
#9 of 26 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Bath Arms
The Bath Arms
#2 of 4 in Crockerton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home Farm Boreham
Home Farm Boreham
#1 of 26 in Warminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crockerton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crockerton House

Property: Crockerton House
Address: Crockerton Green | Warminster, Crockerton BA12 8AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Crockerton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Crockerton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Crockerton House Hotel Crockerton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing