We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 8 Gravel Cottages

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beer, Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

marmalade...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr ”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for week at gravel cottage. All good nice and clean and dog friendly. Beer nice place to be as always. Back bedroom nice and quiet ensuite. One and only bug bear was the smell every time we used the washer dryer (burning electrical ) not sure cupboard in lounge a good site and didn't appear to have a filter to clean? Memory foam mattress very good. Very nice cottage would stay again

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and for your comments regarding the washer dryer. I got the electrician to take a look at it and run it. Fortunately he was able to give it a clean bill of health. He tells me there is no problem with it in it's present spot and all is well. Thank you though for letting me know your concerns and I hope you will visit again.

Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R
1 review
“Great location, well presented accommodation.”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great place for a short break. Close to all amenities, locals very friendly and helpful.
Parking in car park opposite well maintained and safe.
Location ideal for touring around Devon and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank for your review, we hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeinseer...
Seer Green, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great cottage and location, pet-friendly”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage was clean and in a great location for the village. Good walks along the coast and just what we needed for our holiday!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thank you for the review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come and stay again.
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is our second stay at Gravel Cottages and we will definitely return again - the cottage is lovely and provides everything you need, a real home from home. It is well located within Beer with just a short stroll to the beach or to the coastal path which was perfect for us and (thanks to Jane the owner allowing our pets to stay) our two very happy dogs. In fact we found everything in Beer super dog friendly - be sure to visit The Dolphin just across the street, dog friendly and the food was great, in fact everything about this stay was fabulous, I can't rate it highly enough!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to see you again.
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel U
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location.”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had everything we needed. Warm, comfortable and pet friendly. Easy location for shops, cafes and the beach.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay we'd be delighted to welcome you again should you come back to Beer.

Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horton147
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have stayed here a few times.
The cottage is always extremely clean.
It is Dog friendly and they love running up and down the steps to the garden.
The Fish & Chip shop is just over the Road.
And the Dudley Deli Man in the shop is very entertaining.

There is a couple of amazing walks over the coastal path to Branscombe and Seaton

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, we hope you will continue to come and stay and enjoy Beer.

Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgina8...
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable cottage, great location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cottage was well equipped, well maintained, warm and cosy. It is in the centre of the village with pubs, restaurants and take-aways within a few minutes walk. Good location for walking the coastal path.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi-fi didn't work
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review we hope you will visit again.

Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.