We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay with friendly owners”
Review of Colebrooke House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colebrooke House
Ranked #2 of 9 Beer B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Solihull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay with friendly owners”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Dave & Wendy were so welcoming it felt like home from home. Comfortable rooms and a great breakfast to set you up for the day. Perfect location, 2 minute walk to the beach and coastal walking paths. Will defiantly be returning, we miss being there already!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evanss87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    26
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
115
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It's a while ago since we stayed at Colebrooke house. It was September 2009, we stayed for a week in this lovely town and it was just great. The friendly owners, the lovely house, the rooms, the breakfast, all was just perfekt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fritz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brid
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely accommodation! Beautiful breakfast especially the fried bread! Super clean rooms!... And Dave and Wendy are brilliant hosts!! Beer is a lovely location as this is my 3rd year coming to the colebrooke house! And we could not get a better value for money anywhere else! And... room 7 suited us the best! (1 double & 1 single)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havant, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Another Excellent 4 night stay at Colebrooke House with the hosts Dave & Wendy proving they have maintained the Exceptionally high standards from the spotlessly clean accommodation throughout to the most fantastic multi choice breakfasts. They take the time to ask about your interests and idea's you may have for the day ahead and will give you some idea's to think about if you are stuck for your own using their excellent local knowledge. Beer is a place that has plenty of places to eat, drink, walk to or just chill out and watch the world go by if you so wish. The parking permit is a real bonus. This just has to be the perfect B&B.
Dave, hope you and Wendy enjoy the cruise. I'm sure you will, you never know you may bump into us on one in the near future. Keith & Di

Room Tip: Go for it and indulge yourself you will not be disappointed. The king size is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fordy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Another excellent stay at Colebrooke House - Dave and Wendy are excellent hosts and this is one time in the year when I have full English breakfast which is so good we didn't eat again until at least mid afternoon or early evening.
The room we stayed in had been decorated since last year and we liked the new decor and soft furnishings.
We are already looking at visiting next year as we feel very much at home at Colebrooke House -they would get 5+ stars from both of us.

Room Tip: We have always had rooms on the front of the property but the road is fairly quiet most of the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just wanted to leave a quick review after our stay in Beer at Colebrook House. For the price and location this was a great choice, quiet, very clean, really friendly and I have to say a plethora of choice for breakfast. Thanks very much for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A really lovely B&B in a great location. We love Beer and have visited often, and discovered Colebrooke House 2 years ago. This was our second stay at the B&B and we were not dissapointed on our return. Really friendly and helpful and absolutely spotless. We couldn't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beer
0.0 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel
The Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.6 mi away
Masons Arms
Masons Arms
#1 of 2 in Branscombe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Durham House
Durham House
#3 of 9 in Beer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anchor Inn Beer
Anchor Inn Beer
#6 of 9 in Beer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pebbles B & B
Pebbles B & B
#4 of 25 in Seaton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colebrooke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colebrooke House

Property: Colebrooke House
Address: Fore Street, Beer, Seaton EX12 3JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Seaton > Beer
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Beer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Local family run,very clean & spacious B&B,with a relaxed atmosphere & close to the beach. Free parking & wi fi. A warm & friendly welcome awaits you at ColebrookeHouse where our aim is to give our guests an enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Colebrooke House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colebrooke House Beer, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing