We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bay View Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kerrington House(Axminster)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Farm Hotel(Wilmington)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Sidmouth)
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Masons Arms(Branscombe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
216
31
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
31
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea roomgift shopon arrivalcomplimentary cream teamarmaladedelightful placetopped up dailyeggs royalewonderful locationcan't recommend it highly enoughguest loungecomfortable bedbreakfast choicesbeautiful roomfantastic breakfastsmoked salmonsea front
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent a lovely 4 nights last week at the Bay View and it was a few days with faultless service from the staff and delicious breakfasts that lasted all day. Our rooms were delightfully furnished, very comfy bed and great en-suite. We shall return to Beer and the Bay View

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki o, Owner at Bay View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and to hear you describe the staff as providing "faultless service" makes our day! Thanks very much for staying with us and we hope to welcome you again one day.
Best wishes,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have stayed in Beer many times, the location is great for walking on the coastal path and places to visit but this was the first time at Bay View. The accommodation was spotless and comfortable. Parking is limited in Beer but we were provided with a parking permit for the village car park which was also valid on the cliff top car park, very useful! Breakfasts are excellent and there is no scramble for cereals etc from a buffet, everything is ordered and served at your table. The staff are very helpful and friendly and enhanced our stay. They don't take credit or debit cards which is unusual, I had to remember my cheque book as I don't like carrying a lot of cash. We will certainly use Bay View in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki o, Owner at Bay View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I appreciate you highlighting how the staff enhanced your stay, thank you. It is great to hear that you plan to return and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed one night in July in Room 1 which has views over the bay. The room was faultlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with very efficient and friendly service. Would happily return here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki o, Owner at Bay View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write. We appreciate your positive comments and hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time.
Best Wishes,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed 8 nights in July and had wonderful, relaxing break. We have stayed here many times and standard and quality never change. Excellent, warm welcome and fantastic breakfasts/food. Highly recommend this guest house which offers comfort and exceptionally high standard of cleanliness. We will return as soon as we can.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki o, Owner at Bay View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and recommendation, and thank you for coming back so many times. It was lovely to see you and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have stayed many times now with Nikki & Richard here at Bay View. Perfectly placed looking over the Beer hill, and down towards the beach just a short stroll away. The staff here are super and so friendly. The breakfast superb and will set you up for the day. Complimentary parking via the main car park.
All of the rooms are so comfortable. Our favourite we will keep a secret so we don't get too much competition for it.
Fail safe recommendation. You will love it here as we do.
Richard & Kay, South Glos.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 350rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki o, Owner at Bay View Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review and "fail safe" recommendation, we really appreciate it. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best wishes,
Nikki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews