We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best day of are trip”

Everglades Swamp Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Everglades Swamp Tours is a professional Airboat Tour Guide and Kayak Rental Company that SPECIALIZES in private and small group Everglades tours for more of a personalized experience .Let us take you out to explore Florida’s unique wetlands. Our experienced and knowledgeable guides will take you through the beauty and splendor of the ‘River of Grass’. Each Everglades tour is a remarkable adventure that never happens exactly the same way twice. So whether you’re on a family outing or an adventurous date, book your spot today and let our team show you one of the most unique eco-systems in Florida up close and personal adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Are tour guide was GREAT!
It was fun and beautiful.I will be telling everyone I know that this something
you need to do. We all so got a hand full of cards to give out hear in Utah.
Will be back !

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank roxanneschow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergladesswamptours, Guest Relations Manager at Everglades Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Our Utah guest's Everglades Swamp Tours airboat tour was fun and beautiful! Thank you for letting all your friends in Utah know that your airboat tour guide was great as we want your friends and family to come and visit us for vacations and or their business trips.

If you ever need any more cards/brochures you can call us or email us and we will send you more. The Everglades are amazing and our guests love seeing the gators, turtles, birds and occasional snake.

Please let us know when you are back in our neck-of-the woods !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private tour"
in 25 reviews
"captain tyler"
in 16 reviews
"group tour"
in 9 reviews
"rest area"
in 7 reviews
"great guide"
in 18 reviews
"numerous alligators"
in 4 reviews
"answered all of our questions"
in 6 reviews
"airboat ride"
in 20 reviews
"alligator alley"
in 4 reviews
"plants and animals"
in 5 reviews
"excellent trip"
in 4 reviews
"plant life"
in 6 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 5 reviews
"small group"
in 4 reviews
"bucket list"
in 5 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 5 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 5 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 349 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic tour, knowledgeable and friendly guide, lots of Alligators and several baby gators too! Amazing Thank you!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergladesswamptours, Public Relations Manager at Everglades Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

So happy to hear that you LOVED this tour! At Everglades Swamp Tours we always want to make sure that our customers are happy. Seeing lots of alligators in the Florida Everglades (their natural habitat) is wonderful as we do not keep any caged wildlife in our facility. We love the SWAMP; its delicate ecosystem and spectacular wildlife that our knowledgeable and interactive airboat guides love to show the customers.

Summertime is exactly the time of year that alligators and their babies love to come out and sun bathe in that hot tropical sun. We appreciate it so much that you took time out to give us this wonderful Trip Advisor Review as many people do not know what to expect when out in the SWAMP.

We hope you come back and visit us in the EVERGLADES again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great way to experience the Everglades if you only have half a day. Patrick took us out on a private tour, which is the way to go as you can stop anytime and anywhere along the way. The 90 minute tour provided enough time, but 2 hours would have been better. Even the teenage grandkids were impressed and it was fun to watch their eyes pop out of their heads when we saw that huge alligator!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergladesswamptours, Front Office Manager at Everglades Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Love to hear that your teenage grandkids were impressed with their airboat ride! As you say "their eyes popped out of their heads".... is what the young people need experience when they are out in nature. So many kids are at home just watching television but your grandkids got to enjoy themselves and spent quality time with you as they learned about wildlife and those HUGE ALLIGATORS.

Patrick is a great airboat guide and he loves to take customers out on those special and memorable (1-1/2 to 2 hour) airboat tours that leave people speechless. We will let Patrick know that they enjoyed it very much.

Again, thank you for your kind words and have we hope you come back to visit us again at Everglades Swamp Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very knowledgeabke staff, highly professional, friendly and accommodating. Our driver and guide, Jose, was great.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergladesswamptours, General Manager at Everglades Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JR,

Thanks for the MAGNIFICENT review! Jose, your airboat guide, sure does go out of his way to make your airboat experience, fun and educational.

Our highy professional staff (from the the person that cheerfully answers the phone, takes your reservation, answers questions to our boat guides) at Everglades Swamp Tours are very knowledgeable when it comes to the Florida Glades and all it has to offer. We try to accommodate our customers to the best of our abillity and it makes us happy to know that our customers recognize and appreciate great service.

We pride ourselves is making your airboat tours a memorable and fun experience so that you want to come back again and again. We are so close to Ft. Lauderdale, Miami and Naples and right in the middle of the SWAMP.

We will let Jose know that you mentioned him in your review and that you thought his airboat tour was great!!! Please come back and visit us in THE SWAMP !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful tour - great time with Captain Patrick, who was so knowledgeable and fun. Highly recommend it

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank donarmstrong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergladesswamptours, Public Relations Manager at Everglades Swamp Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

THANK YOU, and we love to hear that you enjoyed yourself on your EVERGLADES SWAMP TOURS airboat ride with Patrick, your boat guide.

Please do keep on recommending it your friends and family as we want to continue taking the general public out in the SWAMP to learn about the sensitive and unique eco-system that makes it possible for the GATORS, snakes, and beautiful birds flourishing in this area.

Please call us if you want to go on another airbot tour !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Everglades Swamp Tours also viewed

Everglades Wildlife Management Area, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Everglades Swamp Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing