We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night's sleep but a terrible breakfast experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“A great night's sleep but a terrible breakfast experience.”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This is the second time we have stayed here over christmas. The rooms are perfect, and you are guaranteed a good night's sleep. However our stay was really spoilt this time by poor service at breakfast time. The staff were obviously not prepared for the number of guests at breakfast (why not?) and were rushed off their feet. We had to ask for coffee as it had run out, ask for juice, ask for bread etc then queue for ten minutes to make toast on the one small toaster. I had pre-ordered a cooked breakfast but after 50 minutes it had still not arrived so I asked for my money back and left still hungry.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ali3240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    132
    40
    18
    11
See reviews for
113
151
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Big is not always better as this small but very well run Premier Inn proves. The hotel and restaurant staff were friendly and knowledgeable . A special mention to Jess who was clearly under the weather but went out of her way to make our breakfast very enjoyable. Will be back and wont hesitate to recommend this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed for a 2 day family pre-Christmas break in the New Forest and we have to say that the staff could not have been more welcoming or accommodating from check-in to check-out.

I have stayed in a number of Premier Inns for both business & pleasure and you come to expect a no-frills service given the cost. But Daniel, his deputy manager (she was great - sorry we didn't catch her name!) and their team were more welcoming than most 5 star hotels in my experience. An attached Brewer's Fayre pub makes dining a doddle with good pub-grub meals in the evening and freshly-cooked breakfast in the morning. We'll certainly be back...as most others have commented

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Woody_and_Jessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenterden, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This was our first time in a Premier Inn, and i was really pleasantly surprised on how good it was. I expected bargain basement standard, but the standard was very high. I like the small touches for major brands like Twinings tea bags, Hansgrohe taps etc.
Topped off with an all you can eat breakfast, i would really recommend this hotel as a base for exploring the local area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentishManofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and my 2 year daughter. very helpful staff and it is very conveniently located for all the local attractions like new forest and the beaches. Very good food served in the attached restaurant with OK prices. Will definately try and go back in summer 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We ate here on the 20th November. Very nice, good priced pub food. A special mention to the deputy manager. She is a credit to the chain and we had such a good time we have booked for Christmas.

Good tucka. Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nango79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Stayed in The Premier Inn for 2 nights after a stay at the Best Western Westley in Birmingham.

This Premier Inn cost half the price and the rooms are far better.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful, Premier Reception through to the adjioning Brewers Fayre the 3 Bells and Manager 'Dan' could not have been more friendly and accomodating,

The complex is quiet from November through to Easter as a lot of trade comes from nearby camping and caravan sites during the summer when the bar/restaurant gets very busy.

Yes it's 'pub grub' but it's good value during the week and you know what to expect.

There are other places to eat, but none within waliking distance so options are limited if your staying more than a couple of nights.

With Premier Inn, you know what to expect and if booked in advance can get great accomodation at superb value.

It's only a 20 minute drive from Beaulieu which we visted and was the reason for our stay.

Yes I would use this Premier Inn again if visiting the area.

Room Tip: Get there early and ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C6Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
441 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 3 in Beaulieu
788 reviews
2.9 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing