We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable cleanliness and quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Crediton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reliable cleanliness and quality”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have come to expect a standard of quality and cleanliness from Premier Inns and this location doesn't disappoint. Recent experiences have also shown a helpful and friendly staff attitude and again this hotel lived up to our expectations. The adjoining Brewers Fare provided an excellent breakfast and really good porridge! Other budget hotel chains could learn a lot, OK there is a sameness at each PI location but you can trust the standards.

The rate was higher than we have paid at other Premier Inns elsewhere but this hotel is well located for the New Forest and perhaps we paid a premium because of the Southampton Boat Show which was on. Anyone visiting this show should try staying at this hotel and then catching the rather quaint Hythe Ferry across to the show. We did, it worked great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    136
    42
    19
    11
See reviews for
118
155
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Over the past few years we have stayed at this hotel on about four occasions & have always been happy with the room & service. However on this occasion, during check-in, we were asked to pay for our stay despite having paid in-full at the time of booking on-line. Because this was about six months earlier we couldn't remember if we had already paid & mistakenly had not kept a record of our booking reference with us. We assumed with a computerised system, Premier Inn would have a record of these details. After all, they did have our room reservation.
To cut a long story short, we were billed twice & it took repeated, numerous emails & phone calls over two months to get our refund. Not good enough Premier Inn!
The moral of this tale is keep a record of payment reference if you have paid in advance.

Room Tip: Customers have a choice of views of the car park or rear of the kitchen with its bins etc, so neithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SteveB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent one night at this hotel on September 4th 2013.
There is nothing nearby within walking distance.
The hotel is in a fairly quite peaceful area.
The evening we spent in the bar/restaurant was okay, food average.
The room was fine and quite and provided a good nights sleep
Went to breakfast and got fed up waiting for service. Only one staff on, no clean cereal bowls or fruit juice glasses. Walked out after waiting for 15 minutes with no service. Had breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is my first visit to the. Lymington Premier inn. And we will not be returning. I asked to have a quiet room and to be on the ground floor as we have walking difficulties. The friendly receptionist said she would try to gives us room 7, but this did not happen and were given number 4. This must be the noisiest room i have ever stayed in in all of Pi i have ever stayed in. The floors creaked on every movement and a trip to the toilet woke my wife with the noise. There was an air conditioning fan fitted to a wall very near our window at the rear of the kitchen of the Brewers Fare pub that was running all of the two nights we were there which stopped us sleeping. Thank goodness for their guarantee which we took advantage of for one of the nights as they offered to move us which we declined as had time restrictions. The staff from the Brewers fare converged appprox six feet from our bedroom window in the early morning and late evening to chat, and banging doors which was not very customer friendly. The staff at this hotel were of the usual high standard, and no complaints there

Room Tip: Book a room facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards and meet all customer needs. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very quiet and convenient for New Forest. Nice to have air conditioning in the room and also a large fan as the weather was warm. Also bigger than usual
flat screen TV, looks as if rooms have been upgraded recently.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed here twice now....this time for two nights before me and the wife went over to the Isle of Wight.. Usual Premier Inn high standard, clean modern room, large carpark could not fault it. However the Brewers Fayre next door was a different matter, the place was clean and the staff friendly, however for the two nights we stayed they were chronically understaffed especially when there was a lot of people eating there....

Had this problem before with various Premier Inn attached restaurants....a shame really because I've never had a bad experience with the hotels just the restaurants on occasions...So my 5 star review relates to the hotel not the restaurant which would be around 3 stars

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week, the postcode of the hotel does not take you directly to the hotel but just carry on the same road and it will appear. The staff at the premier in are very friendly and helpful (probably the best we have bad at a premier inn). The room we stayed in (no.11) was very clean and had a flat screen Samsung TV on the wall which was nice. It also had air conditioning. Next to the premier inn was a pub which served a good selection of food and also did a buffet breakfast in the morning which was of a good standard. The staff in the pub are also friendly. We very much enjoyed our stay here, the only down fall was that our sheets were not changed whilst we were there and are room was not cleaned during the stay - but hey, it's a premier inn not the ritz!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonboiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
466 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,061 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beaulieu
799 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing