We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at premier inn as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel for a family wedding in nearby Lyndhurst.

From the moment we booked we had excellent communication from the hotel, they phoned to check if we had any special requirements and then text us directions to the hotel itself. We checked in quite late and were met by the lovely manager Jess.

The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had a very good nights sleep and the excellent customer service continued through to breakfast where the waiting staff were equally polite, courteous and couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed.

Definitely book the premier breakfast it was possibly the best cooked breakfast I have has anywhere! Cooked freshly and to order it was perfect.

The location was convenient and easy to find with plenty of parking

Overall we had a fantastic stay and we would recommend the hotel to anyone. We will definitely be returning for a short break soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

Good hotel as you would expect from Premier Inn, clean and comfortable, friendly receptionist. Only issue is it's location, slap bang in the middle of nowhere! If visiting for pleasure no doubt this is an advantage but if you want to get to Southampton it seems to take forever!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have come to expect a standard of quality and cleanliness from Premier Inns and this location doesn't disappoint. Recent experiences have also shown a helpful and friendly staff attitude and again this hotel lived up to our expectations. The adjoining Brewers Fare provided an excellent breakfast and really good porridge! Other budget hotel chains could learn a lot, OK there is a sameness at each PI location but you can trust the standards.

The rate was higher than we have paid at other Premier Inns elsewhere but this hotel is well located for the New Forest and perhaps we paid a premium because of the Southampton Boat Show which was on. Anyone visiting this show should try staying at this hotel and then catching the rather quaint Hythe Ferry across to the show. We did, it worked great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Over the past few years we have stayed at this hotel on about four occasions & have always been happy with the room & service. However on this occasion, during check-in, we were asked to pay for our stay despite having paid in-full at the time of booking on-line. Because this was about six months earlier we couldn't remember if we had already paid & mistakenly had not kept a record of our booking reference with us. We assumed with a computerised system, Premier Inn would have a record of these details. After all, they did have our room reservation.
To cut a long story short, we were billed twice & it took repeated, numerous emails & phone calls over two months to get our refund. Not good enough Premier Inn!
The moral of this tale is keep a record of payment reference if you have paid in advance.

Room Tip: Customers have a choice of views of the car park or rear of the kitchen with its bins etc, so neithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent one night at this hotel on September 4th 2013.
There is nothing nearby within walking distance.
The hotel is in a fairly quite peaceful area.
The evening we spent in the bar/restaurant was okay, food average.
The room was fine and quite and provided a good nights sleep
Went to breakfast and got fed up waiting for service. Only one staff on, no clean cereal bowls or fruit juice glasses. Walked out after waiting for 15 minutes with no service. Had breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is my first visit to the. Lymington Premier inn. And we will not be returning. I asked to have a quiet room and to be on the ground floor as we have walking difficulties. The friendly receptionist said she would try to gives us room 7, but this did not happen and were given number 4. This must be the noisiest room i have ever stayed in in all of Pi i have ever stayed in. The floors creaked on every movement and a trip to the toilet woke my wife with the noise. There was an air conditioning fan fitted to a wall very near our window at the rear of the kitchen of the Brewers Fare pub that was running all of the two nights we were there which stopped us sleeping. Thank goodness for their guarantee which we took advantage of for one of the nights as they offered to move us which we declined as had time restrictions. The staff from the Brewers fare converged appprox six feet from our bedroom window in the early morning and late evening to chat, and banging doors which was not very customer friendly. The staff at this hotel were of the usual high standard, and no complaints there

Room Tip: Book a room facing the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards and meet all customer needs. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very quiet and convenient for New Forest. Nice to have air conditioning in the room and also a large fan as the weather was warm. Also bigger than usual
flat screen TV, looks as if rooms have been upgraded recently.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieK58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
503 reviews
2.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
751 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,609 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,087 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range: £50 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing