We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
182
160
55
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
160
55
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre attached restaurant new forest disabled room petrol station meal deal the pub opening windows air con great bed lick of paint evening meal good nights sleep cooked breakfast family room quiet area no lift
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Good hotel as you would expect from Premier Inn, clean and comfortable, friendly receptionist. Only issue is it's location, slap bang in the middle of nowhere! If visiting for pleasure no doubt this is an advantage but if you want to get to Southampton it seems to take forever!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have come to expect a standard of quality and cleanliness from Premier Inns and this location doesn't disappoint. Recent experiences have also shown a helpful and friendly staff attitude and again this hotel lived up to our expectations. The adjoining Brewers Fare provided an excellent breakfast and really good porridge! Other budget hotel chains could learn a lot, OK there is a sameness at each PI location but you can trust the standards.

The rate was higher than we have paid at other Premier Inns elsewhere but this hotel is well located for the New Forest and perhaps we paid a premium because of the Southampton Boat Show which was on. Anyone visiting this show should try staying at this hotel and then catching the rather quaint Hythe Ferry across to the show. We did, it worked great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Over the past few years we have stayed at this hotel on about four occasions & have always been happy with the room & service. However on this occasion, during check-in, we were asked to pay for our stay despite having paid in-full at the time of booking on-line. Because this was about six months earlier we couldn't remember if we had already paid & mistakenly had not kept a record of our booking reference with us. We assumed with a computerised system, Premier Inn would have a record of these details. After all, they did have our room reservation.
To cut a long story short, we were billed twice & it took repeated, numerous emails & phone calls over two months to get our refund. Not good enough Premier Inn!
The moral of this tale is keep a record of payment reference if you have paid in advance.

Room Tip: Customers have a choice of views of the car park or rear of the kitchen with its bins etc, so neither are great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Spent one night at this hotel on September 4th 2013.
There is nothing nearby within walking distance.
The hotel is in a fairly quite peaceful area.
The evening we spent in the bar/restaurant was okay, food average.
The room was fine and quite and provided a good nights sleep
Went to breakfast and got fed up waiting for service. Only one staff on, no clean cereal bowls or fruit juice glasses. Walked out after waiting for 15 minutes with no service. Had breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is my first visit to the. Lymington Premier inn. And we will not be returning. I asked to have a quiet room and to be on the ground floor as we have walking difficulties. The friendly receptionist said she would try to gives us room 7, but this did not happen and were given number 4. This must be the noisiest room i have ever stayed in in all of Pi i have ever stayed in. The floors creaked on every movement and a trip to the toilet woke my wife with the noise. There was an air conditioning fan fitted to a wall very near our window at the rear of the kitchen of the Brewers Fare pub that was running all of the two nights we were there which stopped us sleeping. Thank goodness for their guarantee which we took advantage of for one of the nights as they offered to move us which we declined as had time restrictions. The staff from the Brewers fare converged appprox six feet from our bedroom window in the early morning and late evening to chat, and banging doors which was not very customer friendly. The staff at this hotel were of the usual high standard, and no complaints there

Room Tip: Book a room facing the car park
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards and meet all customer needs. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews