We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inglemere(Hordle)
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Lawn Hotel(Milford on Sea)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Passford House(Lymington)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa(New Milton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$853
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Christchurch Highcliffe(Highcliffe)(Great Value!)
US$124
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mayflower(Lymington)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
408 results
Traveller rating
172
155
50
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
155
50
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayreattached restaurantnew forestdisabled roomadjoining pubpetrol stationopening windowsair conmeal dealrural locationgreat bedgood nights sleepevening mealcooked breakfastbeaulieu motor museumfamily roomquiet area
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 408 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first visit to a premier inn, following recommendation from wife's parents. We could not fault any part, the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The check in was easy, we had the key to the room within a couple of minutes. The children, 2 and 6 loved the room, along with us. The beds were lovely and comfortable, fresh crisp linen. The area was very quiet, and certainly had a good sleep. The breakfast team were excellent, and the cooked breakfast was faultless. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay, albeit not for long as we didn't check in until 20.00. Cannot fault the hotel, and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel for a family wedding in nearby Lyndhurst.

From the moment we booked we had excellent communication from the hotel, they phoned to check if we had any special requirements and then text us directions to the hotel itself. We checked in quite late and were met by the lovely manager Jess.

The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had a very good nights sleep and the excellent customer service continued through to breakfast where the waiting staff were equally polite, courteous and couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed.

Definitely book the premier breakfast it was possibly the best cooked breakfast I have has anywhere! Cooked freshly and to order it was perfect.

The location was convenient and easy to find with plenty of parking

Overall we had a fantastic stay and we would recommend the hotel to anyone. We will definitely be returning for a short break soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Good hotel as you would expect from Premier Inn, clean and comfortable, friendly receptionist. Only issue is it's location, slap bang in the middle of nowhere! If visiting for pleasure no doubt this is an advantage but if you want to get to Southampton it seems to take forever!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We have come to expect a standard of quality and cleanliness from Premier Inns and this location doesn't disappoint. Recent experiences have also shown a helpful and friendly staff attitude and again this hotel lived up to our expectations. The adjoining Brewers Fare provided an excellent breakfast and really good porridge! Other budget hotel chains could learn a lot, OK there is a sameness at each PI location but you can trust the standards.

The rate was higher than we have paid at other Premier Inns elsewhere but this hotel is well located for the New Forest and perhaps we paid a premium because of the Southampton Boat Show which was on. Anyone visiting this show should try staying at this hotel and then catching the rather quaint Hythe Ferry across to the show. We did, it worked great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvsark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Over the past few years we have stayed at this hotel on about four occasions & have always been happy with the room & service. However on this occasion, during check-in, we were asked to pay for our stay despite having paid in-full at the time of booking on-line. Because this was about six months earlier we couldn't remember if we had already paid & mistakenly had not kept a record of our booking reference with us. We assumed with a computerised system, Premier Inn would have a record of these details. After all, they did have our room reservation.
To cut a long story short, we were billed twice & it took repeated, numerous emails & phone calls over two months to get our refund. Not good enough Premier Inn!
The moral of this tale is keep a record of payment reference if you have paid in advance.

Room Tip: Customers have a choice of views of the car park or rear of the kitchen with its bins etc, so neither are great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SteveB272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews