We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
180
158
54
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
158
54
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre attached restaurant new forest disabled room petrol station adjoining pub meal deal opening windows air con rural location great bed evening meal good nights sleep cooked breakfast quiet area family room no lift
Filter
Updating list...
309 - 314 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Having seen the review on this hotel.one said about the eoom overlooking the kitchen.i asked to be roomed away from this which was lovely and quiet,clean and tidy.food in brewers fayre also lovely.
Returning again next year for a holiday im the new forest

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pingue1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

The premier inn do what they do very well.
Stayed for 1 night with wife, clean, tidy good staff and the breakfast in all fairness was probs up there for biggest and best selection I have had.
Well done premier inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNBCASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for cycling event in new forest, needed sat nav to find location especially in dark, all the small lanes. Quick booking in nice clean room good PI standard. Breakfast cost bit expensive, easy free parking at side and rear of venue. Bar connected to inn overall good stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transporterdcc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first visit to a premier inn, following recommendation from wife's parents. We could not fault any part, the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The check in was easy, we had the key to the room within a couple of minutes. The children, 2 and 6 loved the room, along with us. The beds were lovely and comfortable, fresh crisp linen. The area was very quiet, and certainly had a good sleep. The breakfast team were excellent, and the cooked breakfast was faultless. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay, albeit not for long as we didn't check in until 20.00. Cannot fault the hotel, and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel for a family wedding in nearby Lyndhurst.

From the moment we booked we had excellent communication from the hotel, they phoned to check if we had any special requirements and then text us directions to the hotel itself. We checked in quite late and were met by the lovely manager Jess.

The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had a very good nights sleep and the excellent customer service continued through to breakfast where the waiting staff were equally polite, courteous and couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed.

Definitely book the premier breakfast it was possibly the best cooked breakfast I have has anywhere! Cooked freshly and to order it was perfect.

The location was convenient and easy to find with plenty of parking

Overall we had a fantastic stay and we would recommend the hotel to anyone. We will definitely be returning for a short break soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews