We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel fine, pub rubbish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel fine, pub rubbish”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is a typical Premier Inn, clean, tidy and excellent staff. Warm welcome, usual patter from staff.
We use Premier Inns as they normally have a pub attached to them as in this case, we normally only stop one / two nights as we are on mid week break in half term or overnight stop to Devon / Cornwall for summer holiday. We booked this for a night to visit Beaulieu Motor museum which is about 10 mins drive.
On entering the pub we had to wait to be seated, after five minutes of not seeing any staff we sat at a table before been moved as the tables had been reserved, I assumed a party was going to using the tables that night, I later discovered they had reserved them for the morning. On my first visit to the bar another customer had returned some food as it had a hair in. We ordered our food, waited about twenty minutes before my lasagne arrived cold and runny in the middle. Complained and received a free pint of lager plus a cooked meal ten minutes later. The pub was virtually empty so it was not as if they were busy, I counted ten other guests. Then ordered a sweet, however when I ordered the main meal I had ordered a kids sweet but this did not arrive with the sweet so had to chase this up. It is obvious the waiting staff are running around covering for the failure of the kitchen, the waiting staff and manageress very nice. If this was the first time I had stayed at a Premier Inn then I would not return. Whitbread sort it out.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnyrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    128
    39
    18
    10
See reviews for
111
143
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton Somerset
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Having seen the review on this hotel.one said about the eoom overlooking the kitchen.i asked to be roomed away from this which was lovely and quiet,clean and tidy.food in brewers fayre also lovely.
Returning again next year for a holiday im the new forest

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingue1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

The premier inn do what they do very well.
Stayed for 1 night with wife, clean, tidy good staff and the breakfast in all fairness was probs up there for biggest and best selection I have had.
Well done premier inn.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNBCASE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for cycling event in new forest, needed sat nav to find location especially in dark, all the small lanes. Quick booking in nice clean room good PI standard. Breakfast cost bit expensive, easy free parking at side and rear of venue. Bar connected to inn overall good stay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank transporterdcc750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was our first visit to a premier inn, following recommendation from wife's parents. We could not fault any part, the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The check in was easy, we had the key to the room within a couple of minutes. The children, 2 and 6 loved the room, along with us. The beds were lovely and comfortable, fresh crisp linen. The area was very quiet, and certainly had a good sleep. The breakfast team were excellent, and the cooked breakfast was faultless. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed the stay, albeit not for long as we didn't check in until 20.00. Cannot fault the hotel, and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel for a family wedding in nearby Lyndhurst.

From the moment we booked we had excellent communication from the hotel, they phoned to check if we had any special requirements and then text us directions to the hotel itself. We checked in quite late and were met by the lovely manager Jess.

The room was clean, comfortable and well maintained. We had a very good nights sleep and the excellent customer service continued through to breakfast where the waiting staff were equally polite, courteous and couldn't do enough to make sure we had everything we needed.

Definitely book the premier breakfast it was possibly the best cooked breakfast I have has anywhere! Cooked freshly and to order it was perfect.

The location was convenient and easy to find with plenty of parking

Overall we had a fantastic stay and we would recommend the hotel to anyone. We will definitely be returning for a short break soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy1983Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corby
Level Contributor
180 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Good hotel as you would expect from Premier Inn, clean and comfortable, friendly receptionist. Only issue is it's location, slap bang in the middle of nowhere! If visiting for pleasure no doubt this is an advantage but if you want to get to Southampton it seems to take forever!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bertthefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
2.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing