We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were visiting friends locally, and stayed in this hotel for one night. We didn't have breakfast there. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is also very quiet, as it's set back from the road (which isn't very busy anyway). We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank elmgrove10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Room very clean and tidy. We were in room number 12. if you a light sleeper this room won't be any good for you. Because right outside the window is the extractor for the kitchen. Even though it's doubled glazed, you can still here the fan. I spoke to the receptionist about this, she said the kitchen normally turn the extractor off at 10.00pm. Which they did. this review is aimed for people who go to bed before 10.00.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_room1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Having stayed here before for a family visit it made sense to stay here again.
Overall i like the Premier Inn's when you can get a room for £49, but i wouldn't pay too much more.
I do like the rooms but i have some small gripes.
The TV remote didn't work but it was sorted out by the staff.
The code for the wifi didn't work, but again the staff did sort this out.
The biggest gripe are the scripted staff, especially the breakfast staff. It all feels a bit false and a bit irritating.
We would stay there again if we can get the cheap deal, but next time i might plan ahead and stay in a B&B for some genuine human conversation if for nothing else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentishManofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I chose this Premier Inn so that I was close to the Lymington Ferry for a trip to the Isle of Wight. I'm a fan of the chain as they have consistent standards throughout the country. As usual the staff were very friendly and the room was clean. I only ate breakfast in the pub but that was good as well. My only complaint was that the stairs needed a good hoover, all other areas were clean so it let the place down. As the hotel is quite small you don't get as much general noise as you do in bigger hotels so it's an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Good location to visit the New Forest. We have been here a couple of times and always have pleasant stay and is ideal for visiting Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst. Need a car though to get to the best walks from here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Staff were really helpful on the reception. Room was just as you expect from premier inn clean! tidy, everything you need. Room was cleaned every day, fresh towels etc couldn't complain about anything, it was a perfect base for exploring the new Forrest.
I have to say the pub downstairs let them down though . We went out every night for a meal but came back for a drink at the end of the night. One night they were cleaning out the lines (couldn't get lager or cider) and the other ran out of whiskey. Lack of atmosphere in the pub. We didn't eat there for breakfast so cannot comment on that.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ciara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Avoid room 20! Noise from restaurant staff until gone 11pm & from 5 am, bearing in mind there is a no noise policy from 9pm.
I did get my money back but that's not the point, I went away for a couple of nights with my 5yr old for half term & left feeling shattered.
Food in restaurant was not great, there were no staff around to speak to & no one came and asked if everything was ok.
Breakfast took over 45 mins on the first morning, it delayed us going to the motor museum.
This review is based on my experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melly201261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
501 reviews
2.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
750 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,607 reviews
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,087 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range: £50 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing