We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
180
158
54
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
180
158
54
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre attached restaurant new forest disabled room petrol station adjoining pub meal deal opening windows air con rural location great bed evening meal good nights sleep cooked breakfast quiet area family room no lift
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Room very clean and tidy. We were in room number 12. if you a light sleeper this room won't be any good for you. Because right outside the window is the extractor for the kitchen. Even though it's doubled glazed, you can still here the fan. I spoke to the receptionist about this, she said the kitchen normally turn the extractor off at 10.00pm. Which they did. this review is aimed for people who go to bed before 10.00.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_room1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Having stayed here before for a family visit it made sense to stay here again.
Overall i like the Premier Inn's when you can get a room for £49, but i wouldn't pay too much more.
I do like the rooms but i have some small gripes.
The TV remote didn't work but it was sorted out by the staff.
The code for the wifi didn't work, but again the staff did sort this out.
The biggest gripe are the scripted staff, especially the breakfast staff. It all feels a bit false and a bit irritating.
We would stay there again if we can get the cheap deal, but next time i might plan ahead and stay in a B&B for some genuine human conversation if for nothing else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentishManofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I chose this Premier Inn so that I was close to the Lymington Ferry for a trip to the Isle of Wight. I'm a fan of the chain as they have consistent standards throughout the country. As usual the staff were very friendly and the room was clean. I only ate breakfast in the pub but that was good as well. My only complaint was that the stairs needed a good hoover, all other areas were clean so it let the place down. As the hotel is quite small you don't get as much general noise as you do in bigger hotels so it's an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Good location to visit the New Forest. We have been here a couple of times and always have pleasant stay and is ideal for visiting Lyndhurst and Brockenhurst. Need a car though to get to the best walks from here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Staff were really helpful on the reception. Room was just as you expect from premier inn clean! tidy, everything you need. Room was cleaned every day, fresh towels etc couldn't complain about anything, it was a perfect base for exploring the new Forrest.
I have to say the pub downstairs let them down though . We went out every night for a meal but came back for a drink at the end of the night. One night they were cleaning out the lines (couldn't get lager or cider) and the other ran out of whiskey. Lack of atmosphere in the pub. We didn't eat there for breakfast so cannot comment on that.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ciara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews