We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed overnight at Lymington Hordle. Staff are fantastic and couldn't do enough for you. Everyone friendly and available. Premier Inn advertise a good night's sleep guaranteed. That s the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on ever and both my wife and I kept waking up tossing and turning because of it. Pillows were no better. I didn't request a refund due to the staff being so friendly and courteous, but it really would make me think twice about booking again with premier Inn if all beds are the same.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

I have stayed here at this address on several occasions whilst visiting relatives in Lymington. Compared to other budget hotels,the service here is always very good. I even took advantage of the "Goodnight sleep" guarantee where I only found out in the morning that the shower did not work and when I explained to reception was refunded my stay in full.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Second time at this premier inn as it's 20min to Pepper Pig World! Very good service, plenty of parking, clean rooms friendly staff and reasonable food. Can't fault them premier inn "does what it says on the tin" and for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We were visiting friends locally, and stayed in this hotel for one night. We didn't have breakfast there. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is also very quiet, as it's set back from the road (which isn't very busy anyway). We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank elmgrove10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Room very clean and tidy. We were in room number 12. if you a light sleeper this room won't be any good for you. Because right outside the window is the extractor for the kitchen. Even though it's doubled glazed, you can still here the fan. I spoke to the receptionist about this, she said the kitchen normally turn the extractor off at 10.00pm. Which they did. this review is aimed for people who go to bed before 10.00.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_room1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Having stayed here before for a family visit it made sense to stay here again.
Overall i like the Premier Inn's when you can get a room for £49, but i wouldn't pay too much more.
I do like the rooms but i have some small gripes.
The TV remote didn't work but it was sorted out by the staff.
The code for the wifi didn't work, but again the staff did sort this out.
The biggest gripe are the scripted staff, especially the breakfast staff. It all feels a bit false and a bit irritating.
We would stay there again if we can get the cheap deal, but next time i might plan ahead and stay in a B&B for some genuine human conversation if for nothing else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentishManofKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I chose this Premier Inn so that I was close to the Lymington Ferry for a trip to the Isle of Wight. I'm a fan of the chain as they have consistent standards throughout the country. As usual the staff were very friendly and the room was clean. I only ate breakfast in the pub but that was good as well. My only complaint was that the stairs needed a good hoover, all other areas were clean so it let the place down. As the hotel is quite small you don't get as much general noise as you do in bigger hotels so it's an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
553 reviews
2.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
765 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#10 of 10 in Brockenhurst
623 reviews
13.7 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
7.9 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing