We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three bells restaurant review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Three bells restaurant review”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I didn't stay in the hotel but went to the restaurant with my son, girlfriend and her two boys. The pub/restaurant is tidy and has lots of space and some outside tables. The usual brewers fayre choices.

I visited on a Tuesday evening at 6.30pm and it was quiet and was served drinks at the bar quickly by friendly staff and then took menus to choose food and order.

We had to complain after 40 minutes and wait further to get our starter despite the pub still being quiet. I felt sorry for the two or three other couples who had arrived as some of them were starting to look at their watches. The mains came quicker and the food was good for your normal pub grub. We had fish and chips, the breakfast burger and gammon and chips.

In summary, the food is ok value and what you would expect but I cannot understand the delay for food when it is so quiet. It seemed under staffed with one guy in the kitchen and two bar staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyhops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    131
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
111
146
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A lovely stay. The staff could not do anymore for you. They went out of the way to find out information for me and were very pleasant whilst helping. Very clean and comfortable. Good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Clean tidy spacious room with comfortable bed.
Only downside was at breakfast. The cereals,toast and fruit juices are self serve. If your having a cooked breakfast the order is taken by waiter.
If there not busy your cooked breakfast is at you your table before you finish your cereal.
Overall the food in general is good as is the service. If we didn't have young children in the party we would of eaten locally

Room Tip: Most rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treborsille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Friendly and efficient reception staff. Well-appointed room with comfortable bed and great pillows. Good television with a clean and operational remote! Nice and cool on a hot day. Dinner and breakfast in the adjoining pub were very good and the staff there were also friendly and helpful. Top marks, Premier.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emjay1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The Hotel was as I come to expect with Premier Inn, large room, clean and comfortable.
Check-in was easy and Anna was very helpful.
The restaurant though was not such a good experience. I had a 10 minute wait getting a beer simply because there was only one member of staff serving drinks.
After my drink I found a table (only 10 or so people in the restaurant), took a note of the table number and went to order a meal.
I was amazed to be told there was a 40 minute wait? As this Hotel is 'a little isolated' I had little choice but to wait.
There are a few times now in Premier Inns, where you get the feeling that they simply do not employ enough staff. The staff they do have are friendly and helpful and always seem extremely busy - so no criticism is directed to them. With room only at £93, surely than can employ more people?
I must point out that the food when it came was nice and tasty, it's just the length of time that's needed when using the restaurant that is not so good.
At breakfast I was looked after by Adam and received a friendly welcome and good service. The breakfast too was excellent food. Unlike the evening meal, my food arrived about 10 minutes after ordering!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
252 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here to be able to catch a fairly early ferry to the Isle of Wight the next morning.

We checked in a went to our room and found a large double bed and a small single bed beside it which appeared to be a small settee put you up. This bed was child size and very low to the floor far below the double bed's height. This small bed also creaked and groaned and I decided that this was not a twin bed room in any sense that I had experienced any where in the world. I went to reception and was told that this was how the twin rooms were set up in the hotel.
They were unable to move us as the small hotel was full. I could not make use of the small put you up.

Later that evening we went to the public house, The Three Bells, Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel. We ordered a meal which was well served and presented but after the main meal we waited 38 mins.for the sweet to arrive even though we asked twice what was happening to our sweets.
We had breakfast in the morning at this location which was very good.

The hotel is only 5 miles from Lymington port.

Room Tip: Do not ask for a twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Dean, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

With a Premier Inn you know exactly what you are going to get and this venue is no different. Comfortable bed, great shower and a clean room. A good base to explore from with Lymington and Christchurch nearby. Plenty of parking is a bonus. At nearly £100 per night however I would be tempted to look at other non chain B&Bs next time I visit the area. ( Avoid room 8 as the landing door next to it bangs as it closes!!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
2.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing