We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Certificate of Excellence
New Romney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No complaints here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed here for a Mid week break with my husband and 2 small children. It was idea location whilst we visited peppy pig (25 mins) and Marwelll zoo (50 mins). The room was comfortable and clean, it was peaceful no outside noise, breakfast was lovely good selection, the hot choice is cooked to order and we waited no more than 10 mins on all 3 occasions. I can't fault this place the staff are friendly and helpful I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    128
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
108
141
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Have never stayed at a Premier Inn before and I was amazed as to how kind and friendly the staff were. The family room we stayed in was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was good value as the children ate for free and as much as they wanted.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here for as a base for our visit to the New Forest. The hotel does as you would expect from a Premier Inn. The service from the reception staff was excellent with great local knowledge and tips for places to go with the children. A great trip was had by all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamE121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel in quiet area away from major roads but was easy to find with satnav. Adequate parking, helpful reception staff. Room well decorated, clean and comfortable. Main bed and pillows wonderful. Stayed in family room, children's beds not as comfortable as main bed but no complaints from them. Clean sheets and towels, soap and shower gel in bathroom. Staff in restaurant very helpful, friendly and couldn't do more to help, took a little time to get food when restaurant busy but staff always did their best. Breakfast choices very good, something for everyone, dinner menu good, portions ok. Food was always piping hot and cooked to perfection. Staff really were excellent and welcoming. Petrol station next door, chemist down the road and co-op around the corner. Ideal location for coast, Bournemouth, New Forest etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candyflossflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A lovely little Premier Inn, with a highlight being the friendly and attentive staff. It's not one of the swanky new ones but a good, clean and reliable hotel. Apparently, it's the smallest in the UK.

We didn't eat in the Brewers Fayre but were recommended a local restaurant, the Mill at Gordleton which was absolutely lovely and a highlight of the holiday. We had breakfast in the adjoining Brewers Fayre which was very good. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirewords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for one night the family room was very nice ,large and clean with good beds, the reception staff were great so my only compliant would be the food very average a common fault with hotel chains that lets kids run the kitchen... come on Whitbread invest in people not zero contract slave labour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thereverendgreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I didn't stay in the hotel but went to the restaurant with my son, girlfriend and her two boys. The pub/restaurant is tidy and has lots of space and some outside tables. The usual brewers fayre choices.

I visited on a Tuesday evening at 6.30pm and it was quiet and was served drinks at the bar quickly by friendly staff and then took menus to choose food and order.

We had to complain after 40 minutes and wait further to get our starter despite the pub still being quiet. I felt sorry for the two or three other couples who had arrived as some of them were starting to look at their watches. The mains came quicker and the food was good for your normal pub grub. We had fish and chips, the breakfast burger and gammon and chips.

In summary, the food is ok value and what you would expect but I cannot understand the delay for food when it is so quiet. It seemed under staffed with one guy in the kitchen and two bar staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyhops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
4.2 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
3.4 mi away
Eastclose Hotel
Eastclose Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing