We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very happy with hotel, room, staff & service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Certificate of Excellence
Valbonne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very happy with hotel, room, staff & service”
Reviewed 7 November 2009

We stayed here 6 nights during half term with a 3 year old & a 20 month old. Our room was very clean & the extra cot & bed we ordered were there on arrival. All of the staff were helpful & friendly. The breakfast was very good.
For a family room in the New Forest area this hotel is fantastic value. The room, staff & service are on a par with the hotel's more expensive competitors, the difference being there are no large public spaces (lobby or lounge)...which we didn't miss travelling with small children! We will be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornishexile67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    131
    40
    18
    10
See reviews for
111
146
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2009

Stayed for 3 nights with my daughter as a base for a New Forest short break. The rooms were great, staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast as always was great!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckynotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Stayed at the Premier Inn in Hordle (Lymington) at the end of June for a three night break in the New Forest area. Myself, my wife and nine year old son had booked a family room at this fairly new Premier Inn, the first Premier Inn we've actually stayed in.

On arrival we were greeted by a lovely receptionist who went through everything and gave us loads of info on the area. On reaching our room (20) we were amazed how big it was. Having stayed in other more expensive Hotels around the UK eg: Quality hotel, Radisson etc this was by far the largest family room we have ever had. Large King Size bed, and single bed with the comfiest pillows we've ever felt. LCD tv with freeview, usual tea, coffee making facilites and hairdryer. Air Con was an added bonus during the hot weather. Bathroom clean and spacious.

Throughout our whole stay the staff could not have done enough for us in both the Premier Inn and adjoining Three Bells Brewers Fayre pub. eg: prior to going out for the day, we had washed several items of our sons clothing and left them to dry in the room. On our arrival the clothes were neatly folded on our bed with a note saying "We hope you dont mind, but housekeeping tumble dried your son's clothes" Did we mind?

We opted for the Premier Breakfast which consisted of Tea or Coffee, Juice, Cereal, Toast/Pastries, Fruit and Cooked breakfast which was cooked to order rather than cooked in batches and kept warm and shrivelling up. Breakfasts were great and set us all up for the day. Evening meals we're typical Brewer's Fayre pub grub and didn't have a bad meal.

All in all very good value in the restaurant, plus a couple of nice local Ales (Ringwood Brewery) on tap.

Will definatley return to this Premier Inn as it is located in a beautiful part of the country and offered such a great standard of accomodation and service. Many Thanks!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Stayed for 2 nights here and it is a fairly new hotel with a Brewers Fayre Pub attached about 3 miles outside Lymington. Easy to find and plenty of parking. Rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean with bath, shower, decent hairdryer !. Receptionist and all the staff there were very friendly and helpful. You need a car as it isnt near to any of the villages or visitor attractions but it was very quiet and there is a pub attached if a drink is required. Would recommend. Have stayed 9n Premier Inns before and they are good value. Cant say anything bad really.

Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CeeJayEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2009

We went to this Premier Inn because we were planning a trip around the New Forest area. The hotel is situated in Hordle - about 4 miles outside Lymington. The whole of the New Forset is within easy reach by car and the hotel is brand new and clean. The service was friendly and professional, they were very helpful when I lost my room keycard & the staff were local and were able to give directions to locations when asked etc. The only disappointing thing was the air con in the room. It would not go lower than 19 degrees and if left on at night made a clanking niose periodically. There is a Brewer's Fayre next door which does your average no frills fodder but there are lots of decent restaurants in nearby towns so we only has breakfast there. I have stayed in several Premier Inns because you know what you will be getting - but this one was the best. I would definitely go there again. You would need a car to get around as Hordle is a bit out of town.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RayandCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hordle
2.3 mi away
South Lawn Hotel
South Lawn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford on Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
4.3 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
3.8 mi away
Premier Inn Christchurch / Highcliffe Hotel
3.6 mi away
Stanwell House Hotel
Stanwell House Hotel
#2 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
Address: Silver Street, Hordle, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0FN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Lymington > Hordle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hordle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the New Forest, just ten minutes from the Georgian market town of Lymington ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest Hordle) Hotel Hordle
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing