We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing find , fantastic bed n breakfast !”
Review of The Cedars

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cedars
Ranked #1 of 2 Bathford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Well what can I say , a fantastic place , lovely room with everything we needed !
fab power shower with all toiletries .
An amazing full English breakfast and fresh fruit salads and juices , you will never go hungry ! We will most definitely be back !
Thanks again x

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bev888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Wow, what a lovely weekend away! Fabulous rooms....clean, modern, fresh, friendly! The family who own it are excellent, very helpful and friendly and Gilly cooks an absolutley amazing breakfast!!! Huge variety of breakfast too!
We slept very well...beds are hugs and very comfy!! No faults what so ever!!! Supper Supper B and B!

Room Tip: We had Jacks room which has a bath and our friends had Neives room which only has a shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YazzieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

great little place!

Damain and Gilly are lovely,the rooms are clean and smart,beds huge and comfy plus the breakfast was bang on!

Cannot recommend highly enough

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nibz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We arrived at The Cedars immediately after a long flight from Australia and a drive from Heathrow. We were made to feel at home by our hosts as soon as we arrived. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the location was fantastic as a base for touring Bath and the Cotswolds. The Cedars is located in a village just out of Bath so there was no problem with parking or battling the traffic within Bath. A local bus arrives just outside The Cedars which can take you into Bath easily. A bonus is the Pub next door, very convenient and pretty good food too. Overall we felt this B&B was good value and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WazandKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We were on a 3 week holiday in England, 3 of travelling by car so we needed accommodation with parking - not always easy in places like Bath, so we decided this place on the outskirts of Bath was worth a look. It turned out to be the best accommodation we had in England. Such a beautiful house, such a spacious room, a wonderful shower, scrummy breakfast but the best bit was the friendly and warm assistance we received from Damien and Gilly. We would highly recommend this B & B. There is also a lovely old pub next door for dinner and access into Bath itself is easy. Will definitely return here!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Everything was excellent, just wish we could have stayed longer... I also recommend Gillys scambled eggs. It is very good value for money - you'd be hard pushed to find anywhere better. I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecedarsbath, Owner at The Cedars, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Hi Clare thanks for the review and it was great to see you, chat up soon

Cheers Damian & Gilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Fantastic little b&b. Rooms were immaculate and service was great. Ate at the pub next door - good food. Gilly's scrambled eggs are amazing - the best I've ever had. Would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yovitha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathford
1.2 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 34 in Bath
1,303 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 155 in Bath
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
High Beeches
High Beeches
#16 of 155 in Bath
810 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dorian House
Dorian House
#18 of 155 in Bath
1,110 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#17 of 155 in Bath
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedars

Address: 4 Bathford Hill, Bathford, Bath BA1 7SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Bathford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bathford
Price Range: £74 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedars 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars is a 4 star award-winning contemporary family run B&B / Guest House. In the beautiful village of Bathford just 3 miles from historic Bath, it's the ideal place to explore the west country. Every room is en-suite with wi-fi, TV, DVD, tea and coffee. Our locally sourced full English breakfast with fresh coffee and much more will set you up for the day. We look forward to welcoming you here at The Cedars. All our rooms are en-suite and includes breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Cedars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cedars Bath/Bathford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing