We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will like it!!”
Review of The Cedars

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cedars
Ranked #1 of 2 Bathford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is definitely where we will stay on our next trip to Bath. The room was fresh, the young couple were gracious hosts and the breakfast was delicious. A bonus is the pub/restaurant within easy walking distance.

Sharon, Joe and grandson Caleb

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

Had the most perfect weekend here. It is everything & more then the reviews say. We had a beautiful room. Great service, lovely breakfast & close to the beautiful city of bath, the perfect getaway. Definitely try this one out. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Fabulous three nights at The Cedars. Difficult to add to what previous reviews have added - perfect location as close to city of Bath but in the country side so we were able to do a short hour long walk in the nearby woods, as recomended by wonderful hosts. Room was perfect - haven from the bustle of Bath, loved the dvds & having the Crown next door for an excellent pub meal. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsSambrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My partner read the reviews and booked us a surprise break for the end of October! I had always wanted to visit Bath and this really is the perfect place and location from which to do so. The positive reviews say it all. A fantastic B&B probably the best we have stayed in! Loved the breakfast, best nights sleep away from the teens and we will definitely visit again! Many thanks. Amber & Mark.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambereve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Cedars is run by a young couple - Gillian and Damian - who have clearly put a lot of thought and effort into creating this very impressive B&B.

Here're ten things you can expect:
1) The two rooms are in an annexe from the main building, meaning that your quarters are separate from the owners.

2) Large room with dimmable lights, skylight, comfortable bed, sofa, wardrobe, flat-screen TV with DVD player on wall, fridge (with milk!), biscuits, tea/coffee making facilities, dining table for breakfast.

3) Modern, sleek bathroom with large walk-in shower and skylight. Small bottles of shower gel, shampoo etc. from The White Company. Robes and slippers provided.

4) Breakfast - the hallway that connects the two rooms cleverly converts into a continental breakfast area in the morning (8am-9am). Plenty of cereal, fruit salad, croissant, yoghurt, and cheeses are laid out for you to choose from and eat in your room. If you want cooked food as well (trad. English, or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs) you can use the phone in the hallway to order.

5) The hallway also contains a decent DVD collection of fairly recent titles.

6) The Crown pub is right next door. Decent food, reasonable prices (~£10).

7) The bus into Bath can be caught right outside. Running every half hour, it takes about 15 mins to get to the city centre, and a return adult ticket costs £4.20.

8) Free parking.

9) Free Wi-fi.

10) Check-in: 4pm-6pm, Check out: 11am

If you don't mind travelling into Bath by bus and the price fits your budget, this is as good as it gets - book with confidence!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mqbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, just wished it could have been longer, one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in,Gilly & Damian brilliant hosts, obviously so proud of their accomodation, rightly so, room was so well appointed, beautifully furnished, high class bathroom and a breakfast to die for,lovely gastro pub next door with beautiful food, keep up the good work guys, 1st class!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on the way through based on the reviews and we weren't disappointed. The room, the breakfast, and the proprietors were everything the previous reviews had suggested. All top class. A lovely place to stay. Next time well make it for longer!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gonefishingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathford
2.4 mi away
The Roseate Villa Bath
4.1 mi away
Aquae Sulis Hotel
Aquae Sulis Hotel
#16 of 157 in Bath
984 reviews
3.2 mi away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#9 of 157 in Bath
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grays Boutique B&B
Grays Boutique B&B
#11 of 157 in Bath
1,021 reviews
2.3 mi away
Brindleys Boutique B & B
0.7 mi away
Poplar House
Poplar House
#1 of 2 in Batheaston
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cedars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cedars

Address: 4 Bathford Hill, Bathford, Bath BA1 7SL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Bathford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bathford
Price Range: £74 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cedars 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars is a 4 star award-winning contemporary family run B&B / Guest House. In the beautiful village of Bathford just 3 miles from historic Bath, it's the ideal place to explore the west country. Every room is en-suite with wi-fi, TV, DVD, tea and coffee. Our locally sourced full English breakfast with fresh coffee and much more will set you up for the day. We look forward to welcoming you here at The Cedars. All our rooms are en-suite and includes breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Cedars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cedars Bath/Bathford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing