We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short break”

Bridge Cottage Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bathford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bridge Cottage Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Bathford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 December 2007

We booked for a double room, but Daphne only had the little cottage left; which had two single beds.

The little cottage was lovely, a little kitchen with table and chairs. There was a small living room which lead out to the garden. A quaint bedroom with two single beds. The whole cottage was kept in fantastic condition with plenty of quilts if need be.

The guest house is approximately a fifteen minute drive into Bath town centre. Public transport we did not take, and is not great during the evening.

Breakfast was great, Daphne was made up feel very welcomed and the other guests were very polite. One couple were fantastic and very talkative.

The place is very homely, the surrounding area picturesque. However, if your young and you want to be right next to the town centre, this is not for you! We drove everywhere and we are in our mid twenty’s and wanted to relax, so this was perfect for us!

I would definitely recommend this guest house again and again!

([--])

Bath is beautiful place and having somewhere lovely to stay makes the trip worth it even more!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryPanwaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 2 August 2007

Stayed for one night...This is a beautiful cottage in a fabulous area. The hosts were very friendly. The room was delightful,well presented in a very peaceful area. Breakfast was fabulous,great value with a number of choices available We'd stopped off on the motorway for a breakfast on the way which was both cold and cost us £14!!...
The Guest House is near to the centre of Bath,so we didn't have to do much travelling to get there.We will definitely be going back !!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JASMIN41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

This is a lovely cottage, I stayed in the double bed room on ground floor. The room is nicely decorated. The host couple are very nice.
If travel by public, it will be a bit walk up the hill. If drive, definitely OK.
Overall, enjoyed the stay here very much.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2006

A lovely BnB run by nice people. A great breakfast, and the accomodation great as we had enough room for 2 adults and 2 children. It was nice to feel special and looked after for a night after a week of Travelodges!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jamkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bridge Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Cottage Guest House

Address: Bridge Cottage Northfield End Ashley Road, Bathford, Bath BA1 7TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Bathford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bathford
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bridge Cottage Guest House Bath/Bathford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing