We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and wonderful hosts”
Review of Winton House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Winton House
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Lovely family home a bit out of the way but worth it. Very quiet and great room and hospitality at very affordable price.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WintonHouse, Owner at Winton House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2012

Hi Steve,

Thanks for your wonderful review, it was great to meet you both.

Best wishes.

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2011

A lovely home with warm hosts and a gorgeous room with big bed and a deep bath! (The Meon room).
Good breakfast, overall a delightful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCAC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Fantastic atmosphere. was blowing a gale outside and nice and warm inside. The comfiest beds I have slept in - so much so we were late for breakfast !

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Have just spent two nights at Winton House with my daughter who was doing a cycling training weekend. The owers were on holiday but contacted us to let us know and give us the check in arrangements. We were met by the housekeeper who showed us to our delightful room, which to my daughter's delight had a bath as well as a shower. The staff were all really friendly and accommodating. My daugher along with three other ladies staying who were also doing the cycling all had an early start and so booked breakfast for 7.30,we got down early and the excellent breakfast was served within minutes of sitting down. It was lovely to be able to come and go as I pleased all day while my daughter was away and on the second day I was able to use the room until later afternoon and my daughter was able to come back and get showered and changed before we headed home. I would recomment Winton House to anyone wanting a nice relaxing stay in great surroundings and would definately stay again if I am every in the area.

Room Tip: Meon room has double four poster bed and additional single bed. Also has a bath as well as shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mazzer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WintonHouse, Owner at Winton House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thanks for the lovely review ! Its always nice meeting the ladies putting themselves out for charity, I'm only sorry we missed them this time.

Hope to see you in the future,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Very comfortable B & B with a warm welcome from the very friendly and helpful hosts. Excellent beds and bed-linen, fluffy towels, lovely breakfasts with local produce, especially from their fruit trees and hens.
Very child friendly, as they have their own young children. Would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Family room has best size and bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay and cannot recommend Winton House ("WH") highly enough! We found James and Alex friendly and helpful, and extremely informative on the local area, which helped us plan our stay to perfection. The rooms are well equipped, tastefully decorated, comfortable and clean, and we all agreed that the beds were amazing - best sleep in a long time. In fact I think we'll be changing our mattresses once Alex lets us into her secret! Our children (aged 9, 8 and 4) didn't want to leave, they were made to feel at home in the beautiful gardens and more than happy to spend time with the owners' children and the chickens! There is a wide selection on offer for breakfast and the cooked option set us up for the day. All in all, we had a great time and I would say that Winton House is perfect for exploring Stratford-upon-Avon, The Cotswolds and surrounding areas....we look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelsea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We stayed for 3 nights in August, 2010. Thanks to Alex and James for a most enjoyable stay. The Green Room was very comfortable and in quiet, peaceful surroundings. James was very helpful with computer problems and gave us some great recommendations for local attractions and eating places. Breakfasts were excellent and we would definitely recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Winton House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winton House

Address: Winton House Winton House The Green | Upper Quinton, Stratford-upon-Avon, Upper Quinton CV37 8SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Upper Quinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Quinton
Price Range: £82 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winton House bed and breakfast provides elegant accommodation on the edge of the Cotswolds, just 6 miles from Stratford-upon-Avon in the lovely village of Upper Quinton.Winton House is a historic Victorian farmhouse built in 1856. Featuring spacious, comfortable rooms which still have many of the original 19th Century features, the house is warm and welcoming. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Winton House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing