We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor pool n courtyard”

Marion Motel and Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marion Motel and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marion
Meningie, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice outdoor pool n courtyard”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

We could only find this motel on wotif because everywhere else was booked out.
Really nice rooms, were a tad concerned about shower water flooding toilet and then onto carpets but seemed to disappear back down drain. Nice comfy beds. The lighting that does stairwell is quite dark.
Loved the court yard and pool area.
Very secure undercover parking.
Will likely stay again.
Pizza bar next door and a gym.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WazzaTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    13
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
9
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights in October on a business trip. I had a room on the first floor i assume this was a suit as it had 2 single beds and a queen in a separate attached was an en suite which was the only bathroom, the room was of a good size but the bathroom was small very small.
every thing about this place needs updating its old and looks and feels like it. the rooms were serviced and clean.
the first night i was kept awake by a female trying to cough a lung up from the unit below this went on for way to long. the second night i had the delights of a hysterical child until and its parents screaming at each other this went on until well after 1am i tried contacting reception but no one answered.
the area this motel is in is not the best either.
There is a takeaway pizza place and a fish&chip shop you can walk to. otherwise you will need a car.

Room Tip: there is internet although they say there is.. to get it you need to be close to the office. smart p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank keithx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marion hotels

Queensland
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I booked the spa room for 4 night. When I got there the lounge and carpet was so dirty. No way in the world I would have a spa as the walls around it were covered in dirty hand prints. Yuck I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenslandBindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
254 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Stayed here recently as part of a group on a cricket trip. Had an interconnecting room and while it was OK it was simply just out of date. The sink in the en suite was cracked and the microwave did not work. Carpet was grubby and we all were not pleased with the bedding. Would not have stayed here had we had a choice. The only saving grace was the receptionist, Sarah who went out of her way to help with anything.
The rooms were dark and the ground floor windows were screwed shut so you could not open them to get fresh air.
The garden was manicured and was a pleasure to sit in but the pool was dirty.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nbrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

I spent a week in a Standard room on the ground floor. 1 QS bed and one single. Beds were super comfortable. The bathroom was large with a big shower, good pressure and lots of hot water. No bath.

The staff were more than accommodating with any requests but for things that shouldn't have to be requested, like cleaning the pool, raising the tennis court net, cleaning our room and putting an 'out of order' sign on the washing machine.

We found what could be the best Chinese food ever down the road at Ginling and there is a very handy shopping centre across the road with a butcher, bakery, IGA, hairdresser and fish and chip shop to name a few. Dominos pizzas is right next door also.

I'm not sure if I would stay again.

Pool was great once clean and the BBQ is good too. Lock up car park is a bonus and the garden is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicknlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

I agree that you get what you pay for. At $100 I think it is a bargain! The room was clean and comfortable. Great wall mounted flat-screen TV. Good size work desk. 2 comfy arm chairs and a well stocked fridge of basics. I haven't come across a bargain like this for a while and there is no competition in this area.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfsbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor Harbor, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

You pay for what you get at the Comfort Inn Marion.
We have stayed at this motel twice now and not been dissappointed either time. However, a word of warning, you get what you pay for. This motel is pretty ok for the price you pay and they do have bigger & better rooms at the higher end of the price range.

Room Tip: Book direct and ask about the room if you expect to get a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
2.5 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
2.4 mi away
Atlantic Tower Motor Inn
2.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ensenada Motor Inn and Suites
4.6 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,241 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rydges South Park Adelaide
Rydges South Park Adelaide
#27 of 57 in Adelaide
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marion Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marion Motel and Apartments

Property: Marion Motel and Apartments
Address: 540 Marion Rd, Marion, South Australia 5038, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn on Marion)
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Marion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Marion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marion Motel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marion Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Marion
Marion Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing