We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best b&b in the world - ever”
Review of Two Hoots

Two Hoots
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brackley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Two Hoots
Ranked #4 of 6 Brackley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We first stayed here in 2006 because it is close to silverstone race track, and we loved it so much we have now returned six times just for the pleasure of it. Louie and Dave are so freindly and do everything to make your stay a delightfull experience. The rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equiped. The breakfast is first class, whatever you pick from the tempting menu.The village is very peacefull so a good nights sleep is assured. The local pub is a short walk, and it serves good food in in a cosy atmosphere. Roll on the next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scousesunseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here as a result of wanting a few days less commuting, so that I was able to spend some extra hours of the day relaxing instead of being stuck in the car. Certainly, I wasn't disappointed.

I stayed in one of the double rooms, which although lacking in headroom more than made up for it with the high standards of cleanliness and attention to detail.

Breakfast was fantastic, with multiple options - I went for the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and certainly was not disapppointed. I was asked if everything was satisfactory and genuinely got the feeling that had I responded negatively, nothing would have been too much trouble.

I am accustomed to staying in some of the larger hotel chains, but were I to have a choice between a B&B like this or one of the hotels: This would certainly win.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CotswoldDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This is a very nice B&B in an extremely quiet village, which really feels a long way from anywhere down a single-track road and with no street lighting whatsoever. We were welcomed with a pot of tea and slept very well in a comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, with lovely poached eggs and plenty of fresh fruit.

The Crewe Arms pub, where we had a decent evening meal, is just across the village green.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here after one of our friends booked it for us. We normally book our own but were unable to do so this time. The place is spotless and the hospitality it really good - breakfast is good. The room was a little dated especially the bathroom - and the shower was poor. Although we enjoyed our stay we did feel that £70 per night was overpriced for this type of accommodation.... would we stay there again - probably not as there are other good places that are not as pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne&Ted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed in this B&B whilst attending a family wedding. Hinton-in-the-Hedges is a small village about 40 minutes drive from Oxford. The village consists of a church & a pub, the latter being open for evening meals.
Louie made the ideal hostess being very helpful with any requests & providing a great breakfast each morning.
The bedroom and bathroom were clean and comfortable - the bed particularly so after a day of sightseeing. Each room has a TV & kettle for making a cup of tea or coffee.
There is a large guest loungeroom giving plenty of room for guests to relax.
As the house is surrounded by farmland the rooms are very quiet.
Definitely a good place to use as a base to tour around the Oxford district.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

This is our "home away from home" and we visit it every year at the time of the Silverstone Half Marathon. Louie is the perfect host. She will do anything to make you feel comfortable. She likes to chat with her guests and we always get a warm welcome from her.

We also love this B&B because it lies in a charming and picture-perfect village. Be warned that there are no street laterns. If you want to go to the pub around the corner (two mins walk), take the torch from your room. This location is as quiet as it can get and perfect for anyone who wants to hang out and relax. It is also the perfect base for exploring Oxford and for a trip to Bicester Shopping Village. You will find a handful of great Indian restaurants in the nearby town Brackley.

The guests can make use of the living room. Breakfast is plentiful and guests enjoy the undisturbed view on the fields surrounding this property. The beds are super comfy and the interior neutral. The moment you arrive here, you feel like leaving everything behind and unwind. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UrbanMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brackley hotels
3.5 mi away
Brackley Cherry Tree B&B
Brackley Cherry Tree B&B
#2 of 6 in Brackley
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Astwell Mill
Astwell Mill
#5 of 6 in Brackley
9 reviews
3.2 mi away
Brackley Oaks Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hoots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hoots

Address: Two Hoots 2 Hoots the Green, Brackley NN13 5NG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Brackley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Brackley
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Two Hoots 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Hoots is a Four Star Silver Award B&B situated on the green in the picturesque village of Hinton-in-the-Hedges, just a short distance from the market town of Brackley. It has been awarded the Enjoy England official Breakfast Award for it’s extensive menu and the quality of the food. A few hundred yards away, across the village green, is a charming country pub serving excellent food and traditional ales. It’s ideal accommodation for Silverstone (9 miles) and Oxford, Milton Keynes and Northampton are all around 20 miles away. Hinton Airfield, the busy gliding and parachuting centre, is only a couple of miles to the West, Turweston Airfield being three miles to the East. It offers luxury, spacious accommodation including en-suites, comfortable guest lounge, tea and coffee making facilities, LCD TVs and DVD players in all rooms, FREE wireless internet, a relaxing and quiet location with pleasant views, off-road parking and a DOUBLE GARAGE for your cherished car or bike. First class, friendly hospitality is guaranteed. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing