We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian”
Review of Dhan Shiri

Dhan Shiri
Ranked #15 of 40 Restaurants in Brackley
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Very attentive staff, Bangladesh and Indian Cuisine. Been 4 times to this restaurant and never had a bad meal. Highly recommended.
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Indian”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We use this Indian regularly and the service is fantastic. The portions are slightly smaller and pricier than others but it is worth it because it tastes so good, will always return

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nlb8824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    6
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Takeaway”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

the quality of food from dhan shiri is good. last week I ordered a takeaway which arrived a little late but the food was really nice. overall I enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“quality”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The food was delicious and you get what you pay for. Slightly more expensive than the others locally but the food was a touch above and different to the usual menu's. Ideal for a special occasion

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“South African curry expert.”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I grew up in Durban South Africa and have also spent many years in the kitchen cooking a good curry and have eaten in all the local curry spots. I'm now living in Poland and found a lovely Indian restaurant which we frequent weekly. We went to Dhan Shiri to test and compare a UK restaurant and we were very impressed. We went with some friends and managed to get a corner table. There was a noisy group of people at a large table next to us which never bothered us much as it seemed they were having fun. We tried quite a few things on the menu for starters as well as mains. Our waiter recommended many different dishes and each one was just as good as he explained. He may have also been the manager ? We were given special attention and they were in no rush to get us out. Even though we were the last table standing and it was
late on a Sunday night. The menu had a huge variety which made it quite difficult to choose. We then decided to go for a few options and take away what we didn't finish. The device was excellent and we never waited for a drink refill once. The waiter never gave us the impression he was in a hurry even though we could see the restaurant was full. The meals were lovely and we enjoyed all the bread side dishes. We will go back there for sure if we visit Brackley again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Onion Bhaji”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Tasty food. I have used onion bhajis and Chicken Dhansak as my yardstick for 40+ years. Both good. Plenty of other great dishes as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dhan Shiri also viewed

Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Dhan Shiri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing