We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Antique Cellar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brackley Antique Cellar

Brackley Antique Cellar
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Brackley
Attraction details
Howard, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Antique Cellar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

was a great place to browse for a couple of hours, some really good stuff but it was hidden among a lot of flea market junk. I found an unusual charm for my bracelet and gifts for friends back home. All in all a great place to spend a couple of rainy day hours

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    19
    8
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Bad advice from a dealer about whether a ring we purchased could be resized has led to extra expense. Will not be visiting again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't bother, find a car boot instead!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at Elm Tree Farm Cottages in Brackley (which I cannot recommend enough). We visited the 'antique cellar' but were not impressed. A few nice yet overpriced items, but mainly stuff you'd find in a charity shop or car boot! Travel to Leominster, Herefordshire instead for a good selection of antiques.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great deal to see and buy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

As a dealer, I'm always looking for stock, and to increase my knowledge. Was able to do both at this amazing place! So good to find so much in one place.Helpful staff, clean toilets, clean cafe. A wonderful place to go cruising.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for exploring :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Loads of lovely gems to be found one of my favourite places in brackley. You can spend a good couple of hours mooching around. Staff could be friendlier but apart from that a great day out

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ever A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brackley Antique Cellar also viewed

 
Helmdon, Northamptonshire
Towcester, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Brackley Antique Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing