We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK to take-away” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Faz's Fine Indian Dining

Faz's Fine Indian Dining
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Brackley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Fusion, Healthy, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fine Indian dining at the heart of Brackley market place
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK to take-away”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nothing wrong with Faz's but not to our taste, flavours seem gentler on the taste buds. Pleasant staff, always smells good.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    26
    10
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nom!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Best Indian cuisine we have ever tasted and best value too! Dishes are huge, for £20 ( inc delivery ) 3 of us dined in style and where sufficiently stuffed after!

Love the fact that Faz caters for allergies - everyone can still eat together! Our Gluten-Free friend need not cook something else or order something else just because of an allergy, this is big for them! We find requests are easy and Slimming World dishes/healthier options are available - so no guilt!

On busier days deliveries can take a little while, but this is to be expected for such a popular, affordable and such darn tasty dishes! I think like most, I'd rather wait for quality than have it within 20minutes and feel like it's a microwave version.

Keep up the great work Faz!

Helpful?
Thank NatalieSeesTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best takeaway in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Faz's never disappoints, from a simple supper for 2 or 10 or even 30 in my case! Always advises well and caters for people with food allegies etc.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janeyjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, good value. They give you loads of it and very good quality. The staff are really helpful & friendly. When I last went I had to park in a dodgy place & the nice chap told me to go & sit in my car & he would bring the good out to me. 5*****

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaAddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Faz's brackey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Takeaway delivered on time, piping hot and enough left overs for lunch! Best curry in Brackley by far. Very impressed with service all round!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kelleybl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Faz's Fine Indian Dining also viewed

Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 
Brackley, Northamptonshire
Brackley, Northamptonshire
 

Been to Faz's Fine Indian Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing