We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class for Business”
Review of Love2Yurt

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brackley
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Love2Yurt
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“First Class for Business”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I would recommend Love2Yurt in a heartbeat.

The venue serves both as a fantastic business meeting environment in stunning surroundings, and also as a beautiful place to stay with family.

I arranged to stay at Love2Yurt for a team meeting, looking for something a bit different from the norm that would provide a memorable experience. The communication and helpfulness in getting the fine details correct ahead of our stay were impeccable, and helped create a seamless meeting experience. Our group had 8 members, although I am certain that the team could accomodate a good amount more. The feedback from my team has been unprecedented in how positive they would the experience.

The Yurts themselves are stunning and ornate. Set amongst rolling Northamptonshire hills, they provided the perfect backdrop to relax and set my team at ease - something which I believe creates the best environment for a productive meeting.

The catering, provided by the on-site Lime Farm Teashop and arranged with Love2Yurt, was delicious and reliable. The facilities for a BBQ were ideal, and adaptable for the changeable weather.

Most importantly, the on-site help and service of Joel and the wider team was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble, and there was a genuine desire from Joel to make sure we had a productive and unforgettable experience.

I will certainly be recommending Love2Yurt across our business as an exceptional place for team building events or offsite meetings, and I would heartily recommend any other organisation to visit too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Moroccan yurt which was absolutely stunning. Opt for the duvets and pillows for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Realpolitique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
17
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Didcot
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I came here with 15 friends for the weekend and we used 2 yurts as our base for various activities. The location was fantastic and exactly what we were looking for. Throughout the booking process Love2Yurt were great and responded to emails quickly and at all hours! When we had to change our dates they were accommodating and very helpful. It was nice to have animals on site as well as the tearoom - staff were very friendly and the food was great. I definitely would recommend this site and in fact got a better night's sleep than the hotel I stayed in the night before!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louisagreene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lucie and Joel were so helpful and friendly- thoughtful, and a lovely setting for an unusual birthday lunch party. I really can't recommend their yurts and service, and the location, highly enough, and we will certainly book again

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alex186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stunning landscape, fantastic facilities and wonderful and helpful hosts. The Yurts are finished to a brilliant standard, the BBQ they provided was just delicious with gorgeous local produce, and the hosts couldn't do enough for you. I'd go again within a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our family all met up from various parts of the country to this central location. We ranged in age from 77 to 4. What a brilliant long weekend. We took over 3 Yurts and all loved every minute of our stay. Here's what's great about glamping at Limes Farm, Farthingoe: A warm welcome, comfortable facilities, Joel and Lucie have thought of everything that a visitor might require, and were reliable, helpful and responsive during the booking process and during our stay.Beautiful countryside, an excellent cafe on site and The Fox pub five mins away serving great food too. We made use of the barbecue facilities, the walking guides, and had the best fun together that we've had anywhere in ages.We also had a hot shower every night in the well appointed bathroom,and used the kitchens and the fridges. I can highly recommend Love2Yurt and we'll
certainly be returning!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E6175KTMaggieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Beautifully situated around lakes with stunning views of the rolling Northamptonshire countryside, this yurting site was ideal for a little country escape. The yurts had real character, beautifully kitted out. Clean with great kitchen and shower facilities as well as bbq kit and nice outside eating areas. The hosts were charming too. Thanks for a great few days.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My friends and I stayed in the Bramble yurt last weekend. Throughout the booking process and in the run up to staying there the Love2Yurt team was so friendly and helpful. During our stay we were also amazed by how welcoming and lovely they were. The facilities were great, the private kitchen and bathroom were right next to our yurt and were well equipped. The BBQ, chiminea and gazebo were a nice touch too. We were all amazed by how lovely the yurt was, effort had clearly been put into the decor. Although there are a few yurts on the farm, the way that they are set out meant that we didn't feel at all overlooked, it felt very private. The farm is set in beautiful countryside which meant that there was a choice of great walks and there are plenty of attractions in the local area if you have a car. The onsite farm shop and cafe were also great - we had a really nice brunch there on the last morning. I can't recommend this highly enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElleB37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley
7.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
6.6 mi away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Cartwright Hotel
Cartwright Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aynho
427 reviews
9.7 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
2,353 reviews
10.6 mi away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Love2Yurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Love2Yurt

Property: Love2Yurt
Address: Limes Farm Main Road | Main Road, Farthinghoe, Brackley NN13 5PB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Brackley
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Brackley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four handcrafted yurts have been located in carefully selected sites to ensure you enjoy a tranquil setting and your own personal space. Inside our yurts are individually styled with luxurious soft furnishings, wood burning or gas stoves, comfy beds or futons, soft electric or solar lighting and plenty of storage.Our yurts sleep from 2 to 10 guests. Outdoors, guests have their own private alfresco area equipped with seating, BBQ with charcoal,firelighters & utensils and purpose built under-cover area equipped with table/chairs, chimenea & logs and lighting. Each yurt has it own designated fully equipped kitchen including a fridge-freezer and washroom with instant hot shower, flushing toilet, hand basin with hot water, mirror, heated towel rail and access to hairdryers and shaving point. Bedding is included in our Vintage yurt and available to hire for a small addition charge for all other yurts. Limes Farm on-site Tearoom serves delicious breakfasts, lunches and afternoon teas and The Fox Public House is less than 5 minutes walk away in the centre of the village. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing