We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional Hotel”
Review of The Crown Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Crown Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackley
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at the Crown Hotel in Brackley over the week end to go to silverstone with my wife and friends. The hotel is 10 minutes from the track which made it an ideal location. The rooms were very nicely decorated modern but also keeping its character. The staff and young management were very professional and attentive. Thank you for this lovely week end!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    61
    73
    64
    80
See reviews for
59
117
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bodicote, Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I booked this hotel then went on trip advisor, reviews overall were not good but we went ahead and stayed there, a very nice clean hotel with helpful staff good food and room very comfortable, downside was the traffic and church bells, we had a room facing the road, it was very hot but couldn't have the windows open!!!
Thank you to the staff for a nice stay

Room Tip: Don't have a room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquiemoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very friendly, good fresh food. Thursday night carvery, excellent value, otherwise good menu choice. Free internet. Good location near to countryside and Oxford. Overall good value. Easy to park either in hotel car park or street outside

Room Tip: Old property. Keep to first floor if restricted mobility or heavy luggage. Narrow 2nd floor staircas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank viv-morg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Me and my daughter stayed in one of their twin rooms (actually it was a triple - one double and two singles) because of the proximity to Silverstone. The young man on the desk was very polite and helpful even when dealing with an irate old guy who was clearly moaning about stuff for the sake of it. Our room was fine - fairly basic but clean. The bathroom was very clean. Had a great night's sleep. We didn't stay for breakfast as we had to be at Silverstone early. Hotel decor maybe a little tired, dated but certainly nothing too bad.
There is on-street parking right outside the hotel or a small car park opposite. We didn't eat in the hotel but plenty of people did. We ate next door at Cincinnati Joe's which was great. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area although to be fair, it could do with being tad cheaper perhaps.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BagpussBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was very dated and the bed had definitely seen better days. The internet didn't work and the room facilities were minimal, e.g. no hair dryer. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank emerald_p2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We recently had a one night stay which was £110 for a family room with cobwebs ! The double bed was so uncomfortable I'm sure I never slept I felt ever spring ! The breakfast had plenty of choices but We both opted for the full English which was full of grease and the egg was far to runny ! A couple next to us had to prize the cutlery off the table as they were stuck ! For the price we were very disappointed we have stayed in cheaper hotels that have been cleaner and the food far better. The whole hotel is tired looking and would benefit from a good makeover

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brackley hotels

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I'll keep this short and sweet for anyone thinking of staying in this hell hole. the staff are rude and abnoctious have little time for customer satisfaction. The food is second rate like the staff. the whole place is dirty but the rooms were a new level for me. No fresh towels untill the forth day. all in all avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brackley
5.0 mi away
Premier Inn Silverstone
Premier Inn Silverstone
#1 of 2 in Silverstone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
7.2 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#4 of 4 in Buckingham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
7.7 mi away
Premier Inn Banbury (M40, J11) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Best Western Buckingham Hotel
8.4 mi away
Mercure Banbury Whately Hall Hotel
7.4 mi away
Whittlebury Hall
Whittlebury Hall
#3 of 3 in Towcester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Hotel

Property: The Crown Hotel
Address: 20 Market Place | Brackley, Brackley NN13 7DP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Brackley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Brackley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crown Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Crown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Brackley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing