We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, staff could ease off a bit.”
Review of Voujon

Voujon
Ranked #7 of 28 Restaurants in Brough
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 February 2024 via mobile

Really Nice food and restaurant.
But staff are a little too present. We had 3 different members of staff checking on us and at some points the just stood and watched!

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Evedallas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2024

This is my go to Indian restaurant. The king prawn purée is the best I have had. The king prawns they use in their dishes are the best… large and meaty. Always good food and service.

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Muchtravelled22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2023

Just been to Vujon in Brough. Anyone who has never been there is missing a trick. Best Indian Restaurant in Yorkshire. Brilliant tasty food Great staff. Beautiful setting. Been going for years. Get booked in before you can’t

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank suerT2164CL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2023 via mobile

Samosas and bhajis nice. Main courses somewhat bland and tasteless, like a can of tesco nameless curry with chicken mixed in. Two dishes absolutely swimming in oil. Tray of dhal had literally half an inch depth of oil on top of it, and once I drained it off, the dhal was totally tasteless. I won't be going back.

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank shaggyd0g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2023 via mobile

Walked in tonight, ordered two meals,had a corbra beer whilst i waited,Abdul greeted me very pleasant, unknown to me i got home and extras were in the take away bag,food as always very tasty, i recommend this Voujon, Barry Taylor.

Date of visit: March 2023
1  Thank Harribo3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Voujon also viewed

Brough, East Riding of Yorkshire
Brough, East Riding of Yorkshire
 
Brough, East Riding of Yorkshire
Elloughton, East Riding of Yorkshire
 

Been to Voujon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.