We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Burnhouse Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnhouse
glasgow.scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“you get what you pay for”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have just returned from an overnight here. Was a groupon deal. Dinner bed and breakfast.
Had a lovely time, whilst the staff are very young, they are very pleasant and helpful. The food was outstanding. The room was nice and clean and a decent size. My only criticism would be that we arrived around 3pm and there were still empty beer glasses lying around outside, obviously from the previous evening, and the front of hotel area could have done with being swept, but other than that , had a really lovely time and would definitely come back. I notice other comments re. the noise of the cows etc....It is in the COUNTRY, what do you expect?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renfreweac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowKaty, Manager at Burnhouse Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Burnhouse Manor Hotel.

We are delighted that you had a lovely time and that you found our staff to be pleasant and helpful. Thank you for your feedback regarding the area outside, this is certainly not our usual practice and we have a procedure in place with our housekeeping team to ensure this is the first area to be deep cleaned in the morning.

Thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness and size of your room and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Katy Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    63
    46
    48
    85
See reviews for
111
136
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I wonder what people expect when you look at a groupon deal thats a "good deal", this hotel was alright, the food was very good, staff lovely, its never going to be the ritz as youve bought the groupon because it was a cheap getaway so dont slate it, either pay more for a 4-5star or accept the fact thats its cheap n cheerful for a reason! I would go back to this hotel, nice stay....oh and a cow wake up call can happen ....in the country!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzzeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowKaty, Manager at Burnhouse Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Burnhouse Manor Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the food and that you felt our staff were lovely, we really appreciate your kind comments.

We are a 3 star hotel and always aim to give our guest an excellent experience , we are indeed in the beautiful countryside and I am glad that you enjoyed this aspect too.

Kind regards

Katy Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We booked Burnhouse Manor for our prom on Friday 20th June. Everyone had a fantastic time. Great atmosphere and the staff were great. Most really enjoyed the food and it was served quickly to ensure there was lots of time for dancing. A big thank you to Katy and her team

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowKaty, Manager at Burnhouse Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for your taking the time to review Burnhouse Manor Hotel.
We are delighted that you and your staff, aswell as all the children had a fantastic time with us for Prom. We always aim to provide quick service and I am delighted that this allowed you to dance the night away.

Kind regards

Katy Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This must be the worst hotel in Scotland,if not the UK !
This place makes faulty towers look like a palace.
I normally start my reviews with the good points, and then add in the odd comment were improvements could be made, in this case there are no good points,so straight into the bad news.
First bit of advice is go somewhere else, this is the first hotel that I have ever checked into for a break and went home the same day. The room was filthy,the bed was a disgrace, there was rug on the floor covering stains that was a trip hazard due to the edges being all curled over, the mattress had deep hollows, and thick dust on the headboard,and down the back of the bed.the bed linen
was dirty & pillows lumpy, when we complained, about the condition of the room they said they would attend to it when we were at dinner, when we got back from dinner,the room was just the same, except they had straightened the top cover on the bed.
This brings us onto our dining experience ! The place seems to be run by an out of work boy band, all look the same, and have no clue about serving tables or running a hotel, the food was average at best,took ages to get served, took ages to clear the table, kept forgetting items, I think you get the picture,can not comment on the breakfast,as stated earlier we left while we're still sane.
Any by the way no mention of any kind of refund, just a cursory I am sorry from one of the ex boy band members who was in the bar,then reception,then restaurant, of course you have to ring bells everywhere to get service anyway. By the way do not expect to buy a bottle of wine, as they only serve it by the glass, and if you fancy watching the TV in the bar don't bother because it doesn't work, they did put on some music but only played one tune then stopped.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowKaty, Manager at Burnhouse Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on trip advisor regarding Burnhouse Manor Hotel.
I am disappointed that you have found no good points regarding your time with us. I take note of your comments regarding the room that you stayed in and I also note that you raised this with the staff on duty who tended to this. I appreciate that you felt this still was not to your standard and decided not to stay at the hotel.
We are a small country house hotel therefore we do not have every position manned 24 hours, we feel that having a bell in place allows our guests to get the attention they require immediately at the press of a button.
Our staff are extremely professional and polite, we often receive positive comments from our customers and therefore I am disappointed that you have felt the need to refer to them in a derogatory way.
We do indeed have a wide variety of wines and we do serve our house wines by the glass aswell as by the bottle, this is clearly stated on the wine list. The television in the bar is being renewed, unfortunately items do need to be replaced and we always have background music on in both our restaurant and bar area to.

Kind regards


Katy Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burnhouse hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ardrossan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Was very disappointed in the afternoon tea. Although the staff were pleasant enough the presentation was poor and the place its self could have done with a clean and the toilets were disgusting and filthy!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julespladda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowKaty, Manager at Burnhouse Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to review Burnhouse Manor Hotel.

Your kind comments regarding our pleasant staff is kindly noted. I also take note of your comments regarding the toilets at your time of visit and can only surmise that our regular checks had not been completed at the time.

We often received lovely feedback regarding our delicious home baking and afternoon tea presentation therefore I am unsure why you felt this was poor. We would have been delighted to organise you something different or resolve anything at the time of your visit.

I hope you do return in the future and I would be delighted to organise a discount for you. Please contact me at anytime on 01560 484 006.

Kind regards


Katy Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

From the front it looked quite nice but when you look out your room window a skip full of rubbish stands between the hotel and cow sheds where the cows give you a 5 o clock wake up .The smell of stale carpets meet you as you enter the bar area.On a positive note the staff and the quality of food served were good.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowKaty, Manager at Burnhouse Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Burnhouse Manor Hotel on trip advisor.

We have recently refurbished the bedrooms and and therefore require the skip to be positioned at the rear of the hotel to minimise impact on our guests. However I do appreciate your feedback on this.

I have investigated the bar carpets that were recently replaced and therefore can only assume that it’s a new carpet smell that you have found on entrance.

I do apologise that the cows from barn in the adjoining field congregated on the near side and gave you an earlier than expected wake up call.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and the good quality of food too.

Kind regards


Katy Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This our 2nd visit for afternoon tea here with a Groupon Voucher. My mother and I both enjoyed the afternoon, the lovely staff serving us, the good afternoon tea and we were then able to people watch as their was a wedding on in the hotel. Definately will go again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AyrshireTaity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowKaty, Manager at Burnhouse Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Burnhouse Manor Hotel.

We are delighted that you and your mother enjoyed your afternoon tea and that you found our staff to be lovely.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards



Katy Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnhouse
8.4 mi away
Dalmeny Park Country House Hotel
5.3 mi away
Bowfield Hotel & Country Club
12.5 mi away
Brisbane House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
4.4 mi away
Uplawmoor Hotel
Uplawmoor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Uplawmoor
220 reviews
12.8 mi away
Busby Hotel
Busby Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clarkston
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnhouse Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnhouse Manor Hotel

Property: Burnhouse Manor Hotel
Address: Burnhouse by Beith, Burnhouse KA15 1LJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Burnhouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Burnhouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Burnhouse Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort is the primary goal at Burnhouse Manor, with comfortable beds, good showers and relaxing baths, to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. Brambles at Burnhouse restaurant is also located within the hotel serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, throughout the day, 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Burnhouse Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnhouse Manor Hotel Ayrshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing