We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid like the plague!”
Review of VII Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VII Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Cranford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I booked a room here a few days in advance, and received the confirmation email with all the details so I assumed everything was fine. When I arrived tired and ready to crash into bed, I was informed that they had overbooked and didn't have any rooms left! They didn't even offer me my money back, although I did get it back eventually. I ended having to find another hotel which cost 3 times as much on such short notice. An appalling way to treat people.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKew207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2013

I stayed here a night before going on holiday, was good for the price i paid. the food and bar was good, well cooked and full of flavour. would definitely visit for another meal and a drink. the room was alright, nothing special but did the job it was there for

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HardS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Wished I'd read the other review first.

Substandard, disgusting hotel. Came out in a rash a week after staying here. A endless list of grave concerns with this hotel include: skin rash, broken shower door, towel rail falling off wall, mould and stains all over ceilings and wall, filthy carpets, tv sound broken, non-functional smoke detector.... You get the picture!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mykk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We booked this hotel as we had traveled up from Somerset and booked the car in for an early departure from Heathrow the next day. The food in the restaurant was quite good and we were going to stay on our return from holiday. Nothing in the room worked, the fridge door wasn't even attached to the fridge, the TV also didn't work. It wasn't very clean. We had a twin room (number 8) and when we put the light out to go sleep my friend turned the light on again after about 5 minutes and the bed was covered in bugs, and really large ones, some the size of ladybirds but nowhere near as pretty and she had massive whelts where she had been bitten. It was horrendous, and absolute nightmare. My bed was okay and she had to sleep in the chair. Avoid!!

Room Tip: Do not stay here - especially in room number 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
1  Thank Maybedreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranford
1.1 mi away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#18 of 22 in Hounslow
762 reviews
0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
0.5 mi away
The Cottage Guest House
The Cottage Guest House
#1 of 2 in Cranford
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VII Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VII Hotel

Address: 760-762 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Cranford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cranford
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — VII Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your VII Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
VII Hotel Cranford, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing