We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value close to Heathrow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel as it's close to a business I was visiting and was recommended by colleagues. For an overnight stay it delivered. Friendly service, a comfortable room with good wifi included in the room rate. The breakfast was an optional extra which I accepted but was a pretty standard buffet. Would probably pass on this next time. The parking was £11 overnight from memory.
For those going to the airport this is probably a good option compared to others on Bath Road as it also beenfits from the airport shuttle bus service. In terms of eating out in the evening, The Pheasant pub, about a 5 minute drive away, is certainly worth a visit especially if you like large portions!
I will certainly use this hotel again when visiting in the area.

Room Tip: If you are intending to park, there is plenty of space on the road overnight and you save yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CambridgeClimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Cambridgeclimber

It is always nice to receive such positive feedback.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you

Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,546 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

good nice place to stay for business, room is clean, place is comfortable, internet service is good, fast and stable. Bed is a little too soft. But the breakfast item choice is not that much to choose. Needs to improve that section. One thing if you purchasing a breakfast in the morning, but you have something urgent in the morning and you can't go breakfast. you can't refund the breakfast purchasing, which is not very convenient, need some flexibility here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Rolland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Rolland T

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

I was glad to note that standards and service met your expectations and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Anupreet Jeetun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have stayed at the Double Tree a few times now, the last couple of times I have tried other hotels to experience the difference and I can honestly say that I will never stay at another hotel in Heathrow again, count me as a LOYAL customer. The hotel is magnificent and the service is consistently perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JasonStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear JasonStanley

Thank you for your loyalty and welcome back to DoubleTree By Hilton London Heathrow Airport.

Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My only second Hilton stopover and love the rooms, but the lack of warmth an issue, not welcoming in true sense just corporate friendly. The food is overpriced £25 will get you a soup, main course maybe a pint. There are nearby cheaper eateries in fact the busy licenced Indian curry house over the road would be better option for eating. Stopover sleep heaven for a night but trip advisor sense says eat & drink elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Stevee17

Thank you for sharing your comments.

I was glad to note that you liked the rooms but more importantly that you had a good sleep before your onward journey.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards

Anupreet Jeetun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It was uncomplicated and easy. The overall idea was to relax before travels and we were able to do just that. It was a comfortable stay overall. We had some problems with the television reception not being ideal. But apart from that, definitely would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kiranf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Kiranf2014

I am glad we were able to make your journey at the hotel hassle free and we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you

Kind regards

Anupreet Jeetun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I stayed here for just one night after arriving into Heathrow and the disappointment started when I realized that not only does the shuttle bus charge for getting you from the airport to the hotel (!) but it also runs so ridiculously infrequently that you have no choice but pay a rather hefty fare for a taxi unless you want to sit around at the airport and wait for ages after a long flight. This alone is a reason to give an airport hotel less than 3 points on here but it didn't even stop there! Check in was friendly and my room was ready at around 1pm which I was very grateful of. However, while my Hilton Gold status was acknowledged, I ended up in one of the smallest rooms while the hotel didn't even seem close to capacity.

The room itself was rather simple but okay looking for this style of hotel which felt like a motel rather. However- the bed! Just awful, awful, awful. The hotel committed one of my absolute pet hates by presenting me with a so-called "King bed" which actually was two single beds shoved together and a King mattress thrown on top. As the latter in this case was extremely flobby and soft, you could easily feel the gap between the two single beds which made it very uncomfortable to sleep in and I ended up using only the one half of the bed as a result. Clearly misleading as I had booked a King bed and just an absolute no no!

The room had a very difficult to operate and rather noisy aircon unit which did the job but the bathroom was hot and sticky and seemed to not get any air at all. There was no fridge in the room so I asked for some ice which was brought up promptly, no complaints there. Finally, I received free breakfast as a Hilton gold member which turned out to be excellent and plentiful, I guess the British simply know how to do a decent hot breakfast, even at a Doubletree! Finally- the one thing I was worried about actually was not an issue, I didn't hear a single airplane even though they fly straight across the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a proper bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneyberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Sydneyberlin

As a Hilton HHonors Gold Member, I would like to thank your for your loyalty.

I am sorry that the location, bed and air conditioning were not your expectations. I was however glad to read that the breakfast met your expectations and that you were not affected by the noise from the aeroplanes due to the good sound proofing.

We want to make it right for you on your next visit and would request you to make contact with me so that I can accordingly update your preferences and hopefully make up for any inconvenience caused.

Kind Regards

Anupreet Jeetun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great facility, great location, great food, wonderful staff and service too. Even though there´s always room for improvement, I enjoyed my stay and would come again. Thanks for making it so worthwhile.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edekicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeLHRAirport, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Edekicy

Thank you for sharing your comments.

Glad to read that we made your stay worthwhile and look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Anupreet Jeetun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranford
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place London Heathrow Airport
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow

Address: 745 Bath Road, Cranford TW5 9QE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Cranford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cranford
Price Range: £56 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a warm welcome, stylish contemporary comfort and a convenient location just ten minutes from London Heathrow Airport, check-in to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Heathrow Airport hotel. Enjoy a famous DoubleTree cookie on arrival at this Cranford hotel. Catch-up with friends or colleagues over a drink in the bar, or order a meal in The Brasserie where fresh produce is showcased in innovative dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton London Heathrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada London Heathrow Hotel Cranford
Ramada Hotel London Heathrow
Ramada Hotel Cranford
Hounslow Ramada
Ramada Hounslow
DoubleTree By Hilton London Heathrow Cranford, Greater London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing