We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Local Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Neeld Arms Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Neeld Arms Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Grittleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly Local Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Far enough into the countryside, but near enough to reach. We were visiting a friend in nearby Chippenham and found this retreat the ideal place to stay. Good value for money in meals and accommodation. Well kept local beers and the natives are friendly. Staff very helpful and great choice of menu. Will use this place again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welshmike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    56
    15
    13
    8
See reviews for
35
96
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

What a great find this was - not only good pub with very reasonably priced food, but also comfortable and quiet rooms upstairs. The owners were really welcoming too - the kind of place you want to go back too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naplis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloxwich, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Really really nice country pub rooms fantastic ! Staying for 3 nights on business you really cant go wrong here foods ace beers better . A bit out in the sticks but worth it . A great find indeed !
Im travelling with a colleague but was made really welcome if your travelling alone you.ll soon be amonst friends . God bless this little oasis

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank licence2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for a weekend break- what a find off the beaten track. Lovely village ideal for touring local area, Lacock and Castle Combe. Spacious bedroom on top floor. Lively atmosphere in pub, very good menu. Food was excellent on both evenings. A good choice of real ales. Staff very attentive. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here as part of a wedding at near by School. Booked almost 6 months in advance as this place books out fast!! Not deposit needed and always best to ring up and book over the phone for best rates. Arrived and managed to get a free parking slot in the back, the Neeld Arms is foremost a pub so we walked in, ordered a beer and got chatting to the owners! Check in was easy, we were given a massive key and then shown upstairs to our room. Now although we did book a double, we were given 2 singles....but this was fine! and it meant we had a bigger room at the top front of the house and a large en-suite toilet. They offered us a free round of drinks to say sorry! Had a lovely nights sleep in the comfortable beds, but even better treat was the made to order full english breakfast we got the next morning, delicious! Whenever we spent time at the pub meant we chatting with locals and drinking excellent beer. The town is tiny, but is en-route to lots of lovely little villages so perfect for countryside travelers and couples

Room Tip: Book well in advance and over the phone for best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

The Neeld Arms is a wonderful find in a beautiful village. It is a good old fashioned pub with plenty of character. The staff are lovely and could not have been any more helpful. It is in a beautiful location. We had fabulous food from a very good varied menu. There were also specials on certain days. It is well worth going out of your way for.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChelleJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely family orientated hotel, with an excellent menu. My daughter and I visited today for Sunday lunch, we had my 4 week old granddaughter, who was welcomed as if she was dining too :)
The meals were excellent and beautifully presented. Freshly prepared with fresh tasty vegs.
Definitely on my list of places to visit again next time I'm in the area.
Thank you for a lovely lunch.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jane2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grittleton
2.2 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
4.8 mi away
Premier Inn Chippenham Hotel
2.7 mi away
Stanton Manor Hotel
Stanton Manor Hotel
#3 of 8 in Chippenham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Castle Inn
The Castle Inn
#1 of 5 in Castle Combe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
6.9 mi away
Crown Inn at Tolldown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Neeld Arms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Neeld Arms Inn

Property: The Neeld Arms Inn
Address: Grittleton SN14 6AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Grittleton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Grittleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Neeld Arms Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Neeld Arms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing