We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly atmosphere”

The Kirkmichael Hotel
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional Country pub providing great tasting, locally sourced produce where possible and traditional home cooked pub food -combining quality ingredients and good value for money.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent value and great tasty bar meals! Obviously the place for the locals to go....and the drinks were inexpensive as well!

Date of visit: June 2014
Thank JimbonowLargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 141 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Not a great welcome as we arrived before the 5pm check-in, and the hotel was locked up! We didn't realise check-in was so late! The room was a good size and was comfortable as was the bed. The food was average.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank PollyC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The minted lamb chops were very good and the wife had the haddock (first time). We were both impressed with the fare.

Date of visit: May 2014
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel. Owner's and staff very friendly and attentive. Food tasty and good value. Top breakfast. Comfortable, warm and roomy bedroom. All set in a picturesque and very peaceful village. Centrally located for all walks and tourist attractions. Would recommend.

Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This place accepted dogs which is always a plus side for me. The owners were really friendly and the food was great and fresh.

Date of visit: April 2014
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Kirkmichael Hotel also viewed

Spittal of Glenshee, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross

Been to The Kirkmichael Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.