We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty stylish pub meal”

The Kirkmichael Hotel
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional Country pub providing great tasting, locally sourced produce where possible and traditional home cooked pub food -combining quality ingredients and good value for money.
Reviewed 13 January 2016

A very enjoyable dinner, would definitely use this restaurant again. We sat in the pub area because it was mid-week and late evening. Everyone was friendly and as we stayed almost a week in the apartments nearby I would happily have done it all again later in the week had time allowed.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Female53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 130 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2015

Danny made us feel very welcome in this very friendly pub. Straight forward tasty food at a reasonable price and a warm friendly atmosphere top marks

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Allen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Excellent meal- we're both vegetarians and we were spoiled for choice. Meals are served in the warm, friendly bar - reasonable wine choice plus good banter.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Lilias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Excellent standard of food and very extensive menu catering for all tastes. Thanks again Dorothy and staff. You made it a special night for us all.

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank notsodaftdanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Came for Sunday lunch as visiting friends in the area. I had the spinach and ricotta cannelloni and it was absolutely delicious home made pasta and full of spinach served with a lovely salad. Staff very friendly good service and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happy1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Kirkmichael Hotel also viewed

Spittal of Glenshee, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross

Been to The Kirkmichael Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.