We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant country pub!!”

The Kirkmichael Hotel
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Traditional Country pub providing great tasting, locally sourced produce where possible and traditional home cooked pub food -combining quality ingredients and good value for money.
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This is just a brilliant country pub. You are always made very welcome and the food is just delicious.

They specialise in using locally caught seafood and locally farmed meat and produce. Everything is fresh and imaginatively cooked. I can't recommend it enough.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Good bar meals and breakfast with log fire for cold weather. Excellent and very friendly. Popular with locals which is always a good sign

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank GerrynMargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I had my 40th birthday dinner here with my family as we were staying in a cottage next door. The mixed grill was excellent and service was great. Beer is good too. Stayed for a game of darts after it!

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We drove to the kirkmichael pub from the Turnberry Hotel. It was a little out of the way but we are so happy we made the trip. The food and wine were both outstanding. Their Langoustine special of the day was simply the most delicious dish we ate in Scotland. I highly recommend this hotel pub.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank gschooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Spotlessly clean, lovely airy room, great bath with lashings of hot water, friendly host, excellently kept beer and simply the best vegetarian sausages I've ever eaten

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LDP-Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Kirkmichael Hotel also viewed

Spittal of Glenshee, Perth and Kinross
Pitlochry, Perth and Kinross
 
Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross

Been to The Kirkmichael Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.