We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Affi, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hilton262...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located very close to the bridge leading into the City Centre. The apartment faces a residential area with a nice view up to the ridge that runs parallel to the river. Very quiet at night, yet only a few minutes walk into town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great_Exp...
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely flat”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect - 1 minute walk from Ponte Petra. We found that part of old town slightly less touristy than Piazza Delle Erbe (that said, from the flat to Erbe is a 12-minute brisk walk). Mirko, the owner, kindly provided a resident parking permit for our hire car and we left it across the road from the building.
The flat itself is very clean, big enough for a family of three with a superbly-comfortable king-size bed in the bedroom and a comfortable pull-out Ikea sofa in the living room. Walk-in shower with excellent water pressure, plenty of towels, strong internet connection - all in all, we couldn't find a fault! The owners clearly takes pride in the place and so they should - it's very nicely and tastefully decorated in white colours. We'd love to stay again when we're back in Verona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita H
Siegen, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent standard and location”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a clean, attractive well situated appartment for a visit to Verona. Ideal for a couple. As it's at the back of the house it's also very quiet. Parking wasn't a problem thanks to the free parking ticket provided by Mirko the owner. The owner was also extremely helpfu las well as providing tea, coffee etc.We stayed a week so we were provided with fresh towels in the middle of the week.
My only suggestion would be that a few more knives, forks and cups would be a good idea so that the dishwasher could be filled better before you put it on.
We would certainly stay here again!

The only disaster was Holiday Lettings. We only received blank emails from them, When I phoned in desperation I was told to write this all to their email address - not the one on the website as this was no longer in use. I was given an email adress on the phone which was the same one as on the website. Received an automatic reply with a form I needed to fill in - it was obviously for the owners and not the tenants!! Received a completely irrelevant reply - I'd already had many of these with a header saying only go through the website but no message. Their website seemed completely non-functional. Fortunately I got the private email of the owner, without this I would not have been able to make the booking or get my deposit returned. Holiday Lettings messed this up as well.
Holiday Lettings needs to clean up their act - hopeless for would be tenants and probably costing owners money!!! If I hadn't had direct contact with the owner we wuldn't have been able to go I wasn't even given the address by Holiday Lettings!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the property
Liked least: Having to deal with Holiday Lettings. It was their fault the deposit wasn't returned on time.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Dear Rita,

tks for yr kindly review and suggestion! I agree with you about the knives, forks and cups quantity and in fact we have already provided the apartment for more pcs of them. We want our guests have the best confort is possible.
Tks again for yr staying in our apartment.
Hoping to see you again in future,
best regards
Mirko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragos_ic...
Braila
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Magnifico...”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the Di punto in bianco apartment was fantastic. Mirko, the host, couldn't have been more helpful for all ours demands. It's a wonderful location walking distance to all the sites.
The apartment was spotless, high design with no detail left unturned. I would say it was the best accomodation we had for our two weeks in Italy, and Verona is on the top for being such a beautiful city all the sights and historical attractions are all walking distance.Thank you for a wonderful stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: weather :)))
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing