We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, beautiful surroundings”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foalies Bridge 4

Foalies Bridge 4
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foalies Bridge 4
Conservatory
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Foalies Bridge 4
Conservatory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
lyns2103
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 4 great days here, 4 adults and 2 babies. The house itself is perfectly equipped with all you need( ie crockery, cutlery, pots & pans) & is really spacious. We were provided with travel cots & highchair at no extra charge which was much appreciated. Our 1 year old thoroughly enjoyed running around the back garden and watching and waving at passing boats. The back garden backs directly onto the water but there is a gate so it was quite safe. There is no fence or wall stopping kids/pets from getting from the back garden round to the front of the house so you still need to keep an eye on them although the place is so peaceful and secluded it's not as though there's any risk of running onto a busy road!
The area is beautiful, it's a gated development so no busy roads & the ducks wandering around are great entertainment for the kids.
The "road" leading up to Foalies bridge is interesting to say the least! It's more of a lane than a road but you do actually get used to it after going up and down a few times. The town itself is a 10 or 15 minute drive down this lane and has a few shops, bars and restaurants. We ate out in the sevenhorseshoes for dinner one evening and it was delicious. We also drove to enniskillen one day for a bit of retail therapy as the weather wasn't the best. This was about 40 mins from the house and a nice afternoon out. Overall a lovely trip, would definitely like to visit again one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itekko
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect accommodation for our weekend”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were two families of 8 people. We went there to spend the weekend.
This was a fabulous place to stay. The house was very clean top to bottom, modern and well appointed - large kitchen with all required amenities you could need such washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and freezer. 4 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms made it easy for us all to get ready and the house is well spread out so no one is climbing over one another.
The house in very secure area with beautiful scenery and close to the river.
Kevin was very helpful and friendly, he received us with big smile and showed us everything in the house and explained how to operate everything in the house.
We would definitely stay here again, I felt like was visiting a home not a rental.
Thank you Kevin for the great experience that we have had and I would recommend this place for everyone.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxuryFor...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Fabulous, spotlessly clean retreat - Wow, what a find!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at No 4 Foalies Bridge earlier this month and honestly cannot speak highly enough of the comfortable cottage as well as the friendliness and helpfulness of the Manager Kevin and his wife Charmain - they couldn't have been more welcoming!

"Cottage" is an understatement as all the houses in Foalies Bridge are large, 4 double bedroomed family homes with 3 bathrooms. Kevin and Charmain live in Foalies Bridge themselves so are directly on hand should there be any issues & manage several of the cottages on the estate.
The cottage itself has a large fully equipped modern kitchen & dining area and a very comfortable lounge with sliding doors to a large garden with outdoor seating, BBQ etc. We appreciated the upstairs sofa and TV on the landing. We loved the skylights and the beautiful views and our particular cottage backed directly onto the river, which was a real treat.
We live in a village in the Cotswolds in England so live in the country ourselves but Foalies Bridge is truly in the countryside on a beautiful river. It would be perfect for fishing and boating, all directly on hand.
We cannot wait to return, hopefully later this summer but do go, you won't be disappointed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa M
Lurgan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“PEACE AND TRANQUILITY FOR PARENTS, WIFI FOR TEENAGERS.”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I'm nearly loathed to tell anyone about this little piece of heaven but that would be unfair to Kevin, who really looked after us. We had a few days holiday over the mid term break and decided to take a few days away. Foalies Bridge is only 11/2 hours drive away so easy enough to get to, the last 3 miles are interesting but worth it, you really are out of the way but handy enough to shops and restaurants. But if you bring all your supplies with you, you won't want to leave. The house is really comfortable and well equipped. The back garden leads right down to the rivers edge, so there was lots of fishing done, some mornings even before breakfast and because it at the bottom of the garden the kit could be left for meal breaks.
There's enough space for the kids, there's even another T.V. space up in the landing so no arguments! Great place for a few days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi-fi kept kids happy, location pleased parents
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gino M
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing