We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family holiday in a beautiful location.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belturbet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kilcorby Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Just home from a fantastic week at kilcorby log cabins with my partner, his 2 kids and our 2 dogs,i couldn't fault any of it the cabins are clean,well presented and cosy in the evenings.There is plenty of green space for children and dogs to run around. The river which is just a short walk from the cabin is great for fishing. There is also a games room and tennis court to keep you entertained. The owner is on site regularly should you encounter any problems. It is one of the very few places where dogs are welcome which made it perfect for us and our extended family of the four legged kind.Kieran and I would highly recommend it to family and friends. We hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariaY79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our log cabins it was a pleasure to read., we are glad you had an enjoyable stay It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Dogs are always welcome here there part of the family,another member
With Thanks
Kilcorby Log Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

We went on a groupon voucher which was well worth the price...we had 2 cabins which the owners provided beside each other. There was 4 couples and 3 children (plus a dog). We had a fabulous time....Bedroom and linen very clean...Only a few downside things -you have to make sure you brought ur own tea towels, fairy liquid etc... as this is not provided. Lucky we are campers and had all this with us. Also the cookers were a bit temperamental but it did not deter from the experience...will definitely be back - even if it is just to pick up my coat that i left behind :-( Hope to see you soon...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our log cabins it was a pleasure to read., we are glad you had an enjoyable stay It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
With Thanks
Kilcorby Log Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had a lovely holiday at Kilcorby. A great location, perfect for kids - a totally safe and secure place for them to play outside. The cabins are basic, but lovely. Our only very minor complaint is that the kitchen could be better equipped, and the mattresses were less than comfortable. But on the whole, a lovely place to spend a holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JudithMcNeice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our log cabins it was a pleasure to read., we are glad you had an enjoyable stay It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
With Thanks
Kilcorby Log Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Went to the log cabins for a child free weekend and i must say we will all definately be back. The cabins were very clean and the area around was just fantastic. We went into belturbet for drinks and got 8 seater which was only 20euro the pubs were great. Will be defs back with the kids for a family break

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our log cabins it was a pleasure to read., we are glad you had an enjoyable stay It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
With Thanks
Kilcorby Log Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We visited cabins for 3 nights over Easter break. I have to say it's brilliant. Nice, quiet place away from noise and rush. We don't had to be worry about our kids cause place have gate with code and is surrender by green fields. I'd love to back there during summer time when weather will be better. Recommended for everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our log cabins, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon Kilcorby Log cabins provide a peaceful chilled out relaxing holiday away for all the family :)
With Thanks
Kilcorby Log Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed in the cabins for a few days over Easter with my husband and 4 small children. The cabins are set in a very quiet and peaceful location. They have all the facilities you need but are slightly dated looking. They were clean but in places could have done with a more thorough clean. There were lots of families there, so plenty of other children to play with. There was loads of open green space around the cabins so the children were free to roam about. There is a tennis court and large game's room, which would be very useful if the weather was wet. There's a small playground in nearby Belturbet and we had a few nice meals in the Seven Horseshoes. In Ballyconnell, Sophia's pizza restaurant was very good too. Overall it was a very relaxing family break. The children really enjoyed it and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank hannahbananaDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilcorby Log C, Manager at Kilcorby Log Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of our log cabins, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon Kilcorby Log cabins provide a peaceful chilled out relaxing holiday away for all the family :)
With Thanks
Kilcorby Log Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

As a family of 7 with 2 year old twins we visited for 3 nights at easter during the cold but dry spell with no aims other than to relax. We managed fine for space with the supplied travel cot and one of our own. Crockery/cutlery was a little on the short side with 7 of us but we managed. The cabins were heated with electric heaters and the cold outside wasn't really an issue.
Kilcorby is a pretty secluded spot just off the main N3 and a few minutes drive to Belturbet, Derrylin and Ballyconnell. We tried a few places in Belturbet - The Seven Horseshoes was lovely to sit in and we tried a few takeaways. There isn't much in the way of sight-seeing which didn't bother us as we went without sight-seeing in mind but the Marble Arch Caves and Doon mountain wind turbines are worth a visit.
There was plenty of safe green spaces for the kids to run around and a river so we mainly practiced golf, fishing and miniature helicopter flying.
If I had to pick holes it would be the lack of attention to detail - we had been told we didn't need to take anything with us but when we arrived there was no toilet roll, kitchen sink plug stopper, kitchen cloths / scourer / scrubber, tea towels (there was one pillow case instead!). The beds were a little cheap and ours was broken but we held it up with a waste basket. We found it impossible to locate staff as the reception appeared to be closed throughout our stay. The games room had 2 pool tables neither of which had the required balls nor could we work out the coins required. The hot tub was not functional and there was no sign of a gym. The table tennis set had seen better days but the tennis court was fine.

Pros: Safe space for kids, quiet, relaxing and good value with the groupon deal we got
Cons: Not much in the way of site seeing nearby

I have a video if the inside of the cabin I will add it to YouTube.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank thep0stman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belturbet
1.8 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
19.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,514 reviews
13.5 mi away
Cavan Crystal Hotel
Cavan Crystal Hotel
#1 of 4 in Cavan
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
5.1 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
3.0 mi away
Dungimmon House
Dungimmon House
#1 of 6 in Ballyconnell
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilcorby Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilcorby Log Cabins

Address: Yellow Road | Belturbet Co Cavan, Belturbet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Cavan > Belturbet
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Belturbet
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodford River, part of the great Shannon-Erne Waterway, runs by Kilcorby's picturesque log cabins. The tranquil, rural setting is a blissful retreat from the pace of modern life. As you look on the cruisers gliding by, listen to the whirr of an anglers reel or just drink in the peace of the place, you can plan your holiday itinerary in the sure knowledge that Kilcorby is perfectly placed to satisfy anyone, active or passive, who wants a different holiday experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing